类别档案: 业余摄影

是Canon有关启动一个新的3D半专业单反相机吗?

SLR市场永远不会代表还与尼康和佳能找得到尽可能多的市场份额作为可能。 Canon最近很多人感到惊讶,与启动的7D、作物传感器单反相机,但有许多特点和将近相同水平的自动重点,因为许多专业模式。

所以这让5D Mark II,在一个棘手的一点,是它具有令人惊叹的全框架的传感器和良好的动态范围,但许多人抱怨它的外侧重点不在于这项工作。 现在这不是一个看我拥有使用一种它似乎要做大量的工作。 但是我可以理解的挫折的是那些想要一个FF传感器和更多的专业级别特征,而不需要得到一个巨大的1D体。

那么,什么是Canon要做什么? 如果谣言是可以相信他们将要启动一个3D具体地说在婚礼/半职业市场在2010年年初。 Canon谣言的最近报告的下列规格,

3D规格:
16.7mp FF
7.2μm素距
地天泰V
小镁合金体类似于5D2

然而还是没有消息AF或任何更多的功能。 手指穿过它们加入的所有功能,从7D到FF传感器,所报告的16mp只是完美的。 唯一担心的就是价格,他们似乎可能距它方式高于5DII但这将是一个错误。 尼康是靠近大炮的医治和都是关于释放一D800有一个更新的传感器来的挑战的5DII并且它有充分的专业级别的专注和远程闪光的触发器。

这样一来上佳能得到它启动哦,眼睛聚焦请,并对不太多的资金和我可能会有关升级我的40D到新的东西。

卖了我的第一图像上Alamy

OK所以它是一个艰难的市场上出售的图像这些天和一些别人如何选择我的形象。 它在哪里或是打算用我不知道,但是显然它在一英国报纸最多2亿副本一天,所以我猜它的一个主要标题。 我想知道在哪里但我不知道,如果我可以找到吗?

无论如何我很高兴我必须说,希望这将是第一个的许多但我不会让我的希望。

将Jessops生存?

首先,我希望他们这样做,因为其良好的有摄像头的商店遍布全国,但是他们生存下去吗?

让我们面对它的大多数商店都很累和贫穷的现代零售的标准,它比看起来更新的咖喱数字储存,你可以看到一个巨大的差异。 步骤到储存在特拉福德中心的实例及其黑暗和光线不足,如他们不想要更换损坏的电灯泡。

缺乏力量在英镑是也伤害的高级SLR销售和特别是透镜。 一个佳能70-200f4是去年被英镑700,现在几乎不下1000英镑。 这就是一个很大的差异这就是推迟了许多潜在的购买,当然从我无论如何。

他们仍坚持收取一笔不小的记忆卡,但即使如此,他们往往非常不足的,所以当你们在欢呼你被卡住了,不是很大。 订购系统不是那光滑无论是,这个人在店说我们打电话如果你想要查询股,因为他已经失去了数次数的顾客保留了一个项目为它不是在当他们到达。

手指穿过经济开始免费和Jessops有一个很好的夏季和圣诞节期间,如果他们不出他们的资金问题然后我们可能会失去另一个储存从大街。 但是,如果他们生存下来,把一些钱成为一个刷新的程序,嘿。

Gorillapod SLR缩小审查

gorillapod-slr-zoom-2当你有一点点的小型照相机你可能会有一点小小的三角架是你用来在不同场合,但是从来没有发现任何东西足够强大的时候你有一种单反相机,除了一个完整的三脚架。 好你现在可以作为Joby已经创建了几个新的Gorillapod模型对于你的码单反相机。

Gorillapod SLR

该Gorillapd SLR是用于与消费者SLR如Canon350D到500D(叛军)或尼康D60的。 它能够保持一个摄像机和透镜的结合多达800克的。 它有能力的摄像机旋转回来的水平,如果其附圈后你不能做的Gorillapod单反相机。 它只165g(5.8盎司)本身,因此不重要,应该能够找到一个家庭在一个角落里的你的照相机袋子。 但有一些抱怨说,它枯萎对于某些单反相机,这是我的单反相机放进来。

Gorillapod单反相机放大

该Gorillapod SLR缩小是一个完全不同的水壶的鱼SLR用户相比,其年轻的小弟弟。 第一点要注意的是,它是一个更高的重量3000克(6.5英镑)这应该是足够的数码单反的,包括专业的模式。 它的主要用户最有可能是苏美尔的用户喜欢自己一个佳能40D或50D或康D90或相似,基本上镁健全的摄像机。 这3公斤的重量限制,它也可以举行一个相当大的透镜,如70-200F2。8但可能不多。

在使用其非常容易操纵和不正是你所希望的,它提供了一个稳定的平台为您单反相机。 在下面的图片它固定在一个花园的加热器、一个任务了大约15秒,没有滑动一英寸虽然这是附加的。 在这里,在镜头下面其保持一Canon40d和17 85lens其大约50%的重量的Gorillapod SLR缩小应该能够应付。

Gorillapod SLR Zoom

Gorillapod单反相机放大

橡胶围绕每个关节以及脚帮助保护其安全的任何目的和我没有任何问题发挥造成这向下垂的。 当然你不需要用你的摄像机可以使用的便携式摄像机或者与一个紧凑的如果这就是你想要的螺丝头也可用于专业级别工具包。

这是非常有用的时候做了一些工作与宏透镜,你没有空间来设置一个完整的三脚架,这真的不会有很多的使用,并很快设立。

它不完美但

对于初学者来说不同于其他模式在Gorillapod范围,它没有一个球合一个结束;这样,你可以看到镜头上就不能转到能水平,为这个你会需要一个小头让它旋转。 我已经用它与我的曼488RC2没有问题,虽然这不会加重于它具有应对,但它并管理带头采取的转变。

还当你用它你需要保证你拧紧它到底好,如果你不这样做就会下垂下如果你还没有意义你已经撤销它从什么它是连接,重试之前,不结束的世界,但它的最好避免的。

Gorillapod焦点 新模式

所以甚至不Gorillapod SLR放是对你不够那么,你需要更多吗? 嗯怎么样Gorillapod的焦点。 它是一个更高的5公斤的负载及其不塑料制出它的建造与经阳极化的青铜色完成铝,我有一个感觉这个是不会下垂多在所有如果有的话。 但是其不完全是光无论是作为其几乎两倍重量的单反相机放在500克,这就是尽的一些入门级的单反相机。 但是,它意味着适用于专业需要或想要一个Gorillipod,并准备进行额外的重和有300mm f2。8我们都希望。 但其超过三倍的价格比SLR缩小,我认为焦点名点更多的电影的要求于人们有一种单反相机,任何人的想法吗?

Gorillapod Focus

Gorillapod重点

结论--第8/10Gorillapod单反相机放大

总的这些都是一个伟大的小设备,以及价值增加到kit回来,它的用途是无穷无尽的,谁想要携带一个大的三周围如果他们可以避免这嘿。 但如前所述其不完美无论这就是为什么我没有给予充分的标记。 但它是强大的,足够的和胜任这项工作甚至重复使用后,这是最主要的。 我只是需要一个较轻的头去使用它和我离开的。 镜头下采取了通过将相机到一些栏杆而被停泊去九龙找到香港岛,看到它的工作。

巨大的价格上涨对镜头在英国

现在还有通常之间的鸿沟Canon和尼康的摄影师我的意思是我们都知道Canon是最好的或者是尼康,好的时刻,不仅仅是重要的。 那么,什么是? 大规模的价格上涨的镜头。 现在的5%不好,10%的不舒服但是52%的增加上一个漂亮的升级只是普通的伤害。

所以最后一年,我有我的受上设置一个漂亮的新的70-200F4是我的专业Canon的镜头,它可能有大约650英镑月08或有一个较量。 快速转发至2009年四月,我怎么找到的?, 你猜对了沉重的代价增加到几乎不可信的英镑929这是一个有43%的价格上涨的价格同样的透镜的最后一年。

提示,以获得便宜的东西

不用说我不会买的时刻,我想说除非你真的需要一些新的玻璃我等到的事情回来了如果你能。 这不会是一个很好的时间用于零售商但可能的保证金是推动价格如此之高,也许但我不认为它这么多的一个因素。 最大的问题的决定,英国plc或者我应该说布朗先生正是杀害的价值镑和发送商品的价格通过屋顶。

如果你需要得到一个镜头然后检查了链接权的摄像机的价格斯特或使用下面的链接挑选了一些便宜货,从亚马逊,我已经把一些大买下。 他们有时有一些大的交易,其他的相机店争相匹配以定期检查,以获得的最好价格。 手指穿过的事情有所改善。

还有一个在电子湾作为一些人是出卖自己现有的工具包,而价格是高的,但是做检查什么你得到。 也购买香港可以有它的问题和可能仍然得到刺痛了在高进口关税和增值税杀死任何储蓄,你认为你可以得到。

如果任何人看到的任何恢复,然后张贴在那里是为了帮助我们所有人。

Visit Us On TwitterCheck Our Feed

Category Archives: Amateur Photography

Are Canon about to launch a New 3D Semi-Pro SLR?

The SLR market never stands still with Nikon and Canon looking to get as much market share as possible. Canon recently surprised many with the launch of the 7D, a Crop sensor SLR but with many of the features and nearly the same level of Auto Focus as many of the pro models.

So this leaves the 5D Mark II in a tricky spot, yes it has a stunning Full Frame sensor and excellent dynamic range but many complain about its outer focusing points not being up to the job. Now this isn’t a view I hold having used one it seems to do a great job. However I can understand the frustration of those that want a FF sensor and more of the pro level features without needing to get a huge 1D body.

So what are Canon going to do? Well if rumours are to be believed they are going to launch a 3D specifically at the Wedding / semi-pro market in early 2010. Canon  Rumors have recently reported the following specs,

3D Specs:
16.7mp FF
7.2 µm pixel pitch
DIGIC V
Small magnesium alloy body similar to the 5D2

However there is still no news on the AF or any more of the features.  Fingers crossed they add all the features from the 7D onto a FF sensor, the reported 16mp is just about perfect as well. The only worrying thing is the price, it seems that they might pitch it way higher than the 5DII but this would be a mistake. Nikon is close on Canons heals and are about to release a D800 with an updated sensor to challenge the 5DII and it has the full Pro level focusing and remote flash triggers built in.

So come on Canon get it launch oh and with eye focusing please and for not too much money and I might be about to upgrade my 40D to something new.

Sold my first image on Alamy

OK so its a tough market to sell images these days and some how someone has chosen my image. Where it is or was being going to be used I have no idea, but apparently its in a UK newspaper of up to 2million copies a day, so I guess it a major title. I’d like to know where but I wonder if I can find out?

Anyway I’m pretty chuffed I have to say and hopefully this will be the first of many but I’m not going to get my hopes up.

Will Jessops survive?

Firstly I hope they do because its good to have camera shops dotted around the country, but will they survive?

Lets face it most of the stores are very tired and poor by modern retail standards, compare it to the look of the updated Currys Digital stores and you can see a vast difference. Step into the store in the Trafford centre for instance and its dark and poorly lit like they don’t want to replace broken light bulbs.

The lack of strength in the pound is also hurting the premium SLR sales and especially lenses. A canon 70-200f4 IS last year was £700, now its barely below £1000. Thats a big difference thats delaying many potential purchases, certainly from me anyway.

They still insist on charging a small fortune for memory cards but even then they are often very poorly stocked, so when you are in a hurray you are stuck, not great. The ordering system isn’t that slick either, the person in the shop said call us if you want to check stock as he has lost count of the number of times a customer has reserved an item for it not to be in when they arrive.

Fingers crossed the economy starts to free up and Jessops have a good summer and Christmas period, if they don’t sort out their funding problems then we might lose another store from out high street. But if they do survive, put some money into a refresh program hey.

Gorillapod SLR Zoom Review

gorillapod-slr-zoom-2When you had a little compact camera you might have had a little tiny tripod that you used on occasions but have never found anything strong enough when you got an SLR except for a full tripod. Well you can now as Joby has created a couple new Gorillapod models for your SLR.

Gorillapod SLR

The Gorillapd SLR is for use with a consumer SLR such as a Canon 350D to 500D (Rebel) or Nikon D60. Its capable of holding up a camera and lens combination of up to 800g. It has the ability to rotate the camera back to level if its attached to a lap post that you can’t do with the Gorillapod SLR. Its only 165g (5.8oz) itself, so not to heavy and should be able to find a home in a corner of your camera bag. But some have complained that it wilts for some SLRs and this is where the SLR Zoom comes in.

Gorillapod SLR Zoom

The Gorillapod SLR Zoom is a whole different kettle of fish for the SLR user compared to its younger smaller brother. The first thing to note is that its rated to a much higher weight 3000g (6.5lb) which should be enough for most SLR’s including professional models. Its main users are most likely to be Pro-sumer users like myself with a Canon 40D or 50D or a Nikon D90 or similar, essentially the magnesium bodied cameras. With that 3Kg weight limit it can also hold a pretty big lens such as a 70-200 F2.8 but probably not that much more.

In use its very easy to manipulate and does exactly what you would hope for, it provides a stable platform for your SLR camera to sit. In the picture below its fixed onto a garden heater, a task that took about 15 seconds and it didn’t slip a inch whilst it was attached. Here in the shot below its holding a Canon 40d and 17-85lens which is about 50% of the weight the Gorillapod SLR Zoom should be able to cope with.

Gorillapod SLR Zoom

Gorillapod SLR Zoom

The rubber around each articulating joint and the feet help secure it to any object and I’ve not had any issues with play causing it to sag. Of course you don’t have to use it with your Camera it can be used with a Camcorder or with a compact if thats what you want the screw head can also be used with Pro level kit as well.

It is very useful when doing some work with a Macro lens and you don’t have the space to setup a full tripod, it really does have a lot of uses and is very quick to set up.

Its not perfect though

For starters unlike the other models in the Gorillapod range it doesn’t have a ball joint a the end; so as you can see in the shot above it can’t rotate to be level, for this you are going to need a small head to allow it to rotate. I’ve used it with my Manfrotto 488 RC2 without problem although this does add to the weight that it has to cope with, but it does manage with the head taking the rotational strain.

Also when you use it you need to ensure that you tighten it up to the base well as if you don’t it will sag downwards if you haven’t meaning you have undo it from what ever it was attached, before retrying, not the end of the world but its best avoided.

Gorillapod Focus – New model

So not even the Gorillapod SLR Zoom is enough for you then, you need more? Well how about the Gorillapod Focus. Its rated to an even higher load of 5Kg and its not made out of plastic its constructed with Anodized gunmetal finished aluminium, I have a feeling this one isn’t going to sag much at all if ever. But its not exactly light either as its almost twice the weight of the SLR Zoom at 500g, thats as much as some of the entry level SLR’s. But its meant for the Pro that needs or wants a Gorillipod and is prepared to carry the extra weight and has that 300mm f2.8 we all want. But its more than three times the price than the SLR Zoom, I think the focus name points more to its Movie requirements than people with an SLR, thoughts anyone?

Gorillapod Focus

Gorillapod Focus

Conclusion  – 8/10 Gorillapod SLR Zoom

Overall these are a great little device and well worth adding into your kit back, its uses are endless and who wants to carry a big tripod around if they can avoid it hey. But as mentioned its not perfect either which is why I’ve not given it full marks. But it is strong enough and up to the job even after repeated use which is the main thing. I just need a lighter head to go with it and I’m away. The shot below was taken by attaching the camera to some railings whilst being moored off Kowloon looking onto Kong Kong island, see it works.

Huge price increases on lenses in the UK

Now there is normally a divide between Canon and Nikon photographers I mean we all know Canon is best or is it Nikon, well at the moment that’s just not important. So what is ? the massive price increases on lenses. Now 5% isn’t nice, 10% uncomfortable but a 52% increase on a nice upgrade just plain hurts.

So last year I had my sights set on a nice new 70-200 F4 IS L Professional Canon lens, it could be had for about £650 in June 08 or there a bouts. Fast forwards to April 2009 and what do I find?, you guessed it a hefty price increase to a hardly believable £929 and that’s a  43% price increase on the price of the same lens last year.

Tips to get things cheaper

Needless to say I’m not going to buy at the moment and I’d say unless you really need some new glass I’d wait until things come back down if you can. This isn’t going to be a good time for retailers but maybe the margin’s are pushing the prices so high, maybe but I don’t think its that much of a factor. The biggest issue is the decisions UK plc or should I say Mr Brown is making that is killing the value of the pound and sending the prices of goods through the roof.

If you do need to get a lens then check out the link on the right to Camera price buster or use the links below to pick up some bargains from Amazon, I’ve put some great buys below. They sometimes have some great deals that the other camera shops struggle to match so check it regularly to get the best prices. Fingers crossed things improve.

Also have a look at e-bay as a few people are selling their existing kit whilst the prices are high but do check what you are getting. Also buying from Hong Kong can have its issues and you might still get stung on the high import duty and VAT killing any savings you think you might be getting.

If anyone see’s any recovery then post where it is to help us all.

Visit Us On TwitterCheck Our Feed