类别档案: 消费者的小工具

您的智能化的现实世界的审查

所以,它已经几个月以来我有新的最新热门的明智的尺度和他们是伟大的,但是他们值得的并非微不足道的总和的130英镑? 嗯

抵达并设置

这一切到达一个可爱的很好的保护框并且是相当容易安装,但你不需要使用的应用程序在iPhone上或序。 它的工作非常及在iPhone上的但是我已经阅读,在一些地方,它不是那么容易上等同的所以看出来。

Withing-Smart-Scales

 

使用的iPhone应用程序所作的事情很容易,但它是什么东西,有些人购买可能不知道这是不是东西,我会拿起。

什么这样使用

快速和容易的答案。 你的步骤上和作为只要你相当的中央它显示了你的体重,并为秒钟以后显示这三个字的人认为它是和其得到它的权利。 它然后做身体的脂肪读后通过的脉搏率。 脉搏率是大多数打击和近的过程的一部分,我想说的3了10次,它未能获得的脉搏率。 C02的读数有点毫无意义的,如果我是诚实的,它不精确,在温暖的日子时,窗口开放更多的你可以看到的下降,所以我可以看到改变我不知道的好处。

最初的几个月

嗯,我卡住了直接和决定见,如果这能帮助我与一些重量损失和快速的答案是可以,但只有一团的意志力和一些额外的运动。 但它是一个伟大的方式看到这一努力,我会做的更多运动的结果以重量损失。 迄今为止我已经失去了一个不小的石头的重量和我还是踩着它每天看如果我做了任何进一步的进展。

审查的评价–8/10

它是一个良好工具,我会买下它再次如果我决定做一个第二时间。 你需要使用其他设备和我联系这一切对我的功能和两个工作很好地结合在一起有数据,应用程序显示出的更新的重形式的秤,迅速和容易。 它的一个更好的解决方案比尺度的只是一个显示和如果你可以负担得起我会去它的个人。

将新您大帮助我减肥

所以我喜欢的小玩意谁没有。 但他们可以帮助我减肥?

New Withings Scale

新它的规模

好了我要把它放到测试,这里是计划。

智能

好的首先我已经有了一个数据,以及它真的帮助我出去散步。 每一个工作午餐,并在周末我去走动主要是在运行之后的孩子,但它的好日志的步骤,楼梯上我爬上和任何卡路里我已经被烧毁。 它似乎只是需要充电,每隔几个星期所以这就是还有奖金,我不能忍受一个保姆的工具,这需要对生活的背景。

数据,也可以链接到它的网站,反之亦然,运和TACTIO在iPhone上也有助于把一切集中在一个地方。 然后你可以看看你都会和他们甚至可以设置来纠缠你得到你的屁股和做些什么和我们的所有需要的时候。

 

所有新您的智能秤

这样的尺度是要帮我跟踪我的重量损失和作为或者更重要的是我的脂肪的损失,没有在嘲笑背请。 还作为一个额外的好处的新的尺度有一个功能,跟踪你的静息心率和测试什么的CO2水平都在房间里的保持。 静心跳将是一个很好的方式来看,如果任何行走和运行是具有一个好处但我不太确定关于CO2水平,但我们应看到的。

 

所以当它到达我将发布一个审查沿途秤上和我的进展和让你知道什么软件和工具正帮助我,哪些不是。 哦,我甚至可能会告诉你什么是我的重量和多其希望落所以也许我们可以互相帮助。

是什么苹果iSlate会为我们提供了?

我坐在这里写这一个美好的旧的笔记本电脑的键盘和一个可爱的LED背光13"屏幕。 但我可以这样做,与新iState,好吧,我不这么认为我很喜欢有一个很好的键盘的使用,非常感谢你。 但或许这不是的受众的新iState,以及那如果有什么新的苹果片是要获得称为。

apple_islate

那么它是什么用?

嗯,我可以把它看作是一个很好方式的视和网上冲浪和在看新闻文章是的,你猜对了阅读的书籍,如何将苹果的应付具有设备,没有一个光滑的屏幕。 所以这就是好的但我不确定我想要花费超过400英镑或甚至更多的得到一个。 当然其需要比这更多,这可能是相当不错为大stratergy游戏开发人员已被要求看起来在更高的分辨率的游戏之后的所有和期望它有3D图像片香料的东西。

是的,它将超薄,有一个漂亮的大10"OLED屏幕,这将有助于提高电池的生活,这将需要很轻。 我想它也可能有3G以及无线,否则如何将更新当你是在移动中,我敢打赌,该网络将有更多设备来处理。

因此,我们可以看一个的设备,是要开始形算进入下一个十年,或一个大的翻牌圈和昂贵的一个。 它可能会是一个很大的打击,许多人会爱和平等的衡量讨厌我我还相信,但我猜我们会找到更多的第26日,启动日期? 我会去四月或可能预先更新的iPhone等。 可能在六月。

是Canon有关启动一个新的3D半专业单反相机吗?

SLR市场永远不会代表还与尼康和佳能找得到尽可能多的市场份额作为可能。 Canon最近很多人感到惊讶,与启动的7D、作物传感器单反相机,但有许多特点和将近相同水平的自动重点,因为许多专业模式。

所以这让5D Mark II,在一个棘手的一点,是它具有令人惊叹的全框架的传感器和良好的动态范围,但许多人抱怨它的外侧重点不在于这项工作。 现在这不是一个看我拥有使用一种它似乎要做大量的工作。 但是我可以理解的挫折的是那些想要一个FF传感器和更多的专业级别特征,而不需要得到一个巨大的1D体。

那么,什么是Canon要做什么? 如果谣言是可以相信他们将要启动一个3D具体地说在婚礼/半职业市场在2010年年初。 Canon谣言的最近报告的下列规格,

3D规格:
16.7mp FF
7.2μm素距
地天泰V
小镁合金体类似于5D2

然而还是没有消息AF或任何更多的功能。 手指穿过它们加入的所有功能,从7D到FF传感器,所报告的16mp只是完美的。 唯一担心的就是价格,他们似乎可能距它方式高于5DII但这将是一个错误。 尼康是靠近大炮的医治和都是关于释放一D800有一个更新的传感器来的挑战的5DII并且它有充分的专业级别的专注和远程闪光的触发器。

这样一来上佳能得到它启动哦,眼睛聚焦请,并对不太多的资金和我可能会有关升级我的40D到新的东西。

可能的新的一个移动电话的挑战的iPhone?

google-Nexus-One -1现在这是去是有趣。 安卓操作系统是很好的,允许为背景的任务,并且为易于使用(只)的iPhone,因此,可能它的挑战。

好的关系一如上图似乎是一个潜在的挑战和可能来早月2010年。 有些人会说,这将是首次以真正开始推苹果的。 检查前必须有苹果有点担心。 它会有一个很好的快速处理器,以较薄的(是的,这是一个震动我很好)和具有高分辨率OLED屏幕上。

摄像机看来是没有破旧5Mpix,也有一个闪光,看好这么远吗? 是的我想是这样。 添加这几个麦克风(一个在前面的其他背上),以帮助消除噪声和甚至听到的文本和其寻找更好的。 证明将在布丁然而,但它看起来像是第一次在一个非常长的时间可能有一个电话就可以真正地(对不起,我不计前或诺基亚的坦率地说难以使用的竞争对手)可能挑战所有征服。

那苹果,我们需要一个更好的相机,OLED屏幕,带有较高的分辨率和同样的梦幻般的可用性和哦去更好的电池寿命在新的电话请,交给你。

Visit Us On TwitterCheck Our Feed

Category Archives: Consumer Gadgets

Withings Smart Scale real world review

So its been a couple of months since I got the new latest Withings Smart Scales and they are great but are they worth the not inconsiderable sum of £130? Mmmm

Arrival and Setup

It all arrived in a lovely well protected box and was fairly easy to setup but you do need to use the app on the iPhone or Android. It worked very well on the iPhone but I have read in a few places it isn’t quite so easy on the Android equivalent so watch out for that.

Withing-Smart-Scales

 

Using the iPhone app made things easy but it is something that some people purchasing might not be aware of and it wasn’t something that I’d picked up on either.

Whats it like to use

Quick and easy is the answer. You step on top and as long as you are fairly central it shows your weight and for seconds later displays the three characters of who it thinks it is and its got it right every time. It then does the body fat reading followed by the pulse rate. The pulse rate is the most hit and miss part of the process I’d say 3 out of 10 times it fails to get the pulse rate. The C02 reading is a bit pointless if I’m honest, it does look accurate in that during the warmer days when the windows are open more you can see the drop so I can see the change I’m not sure of the benefit.

The First Few months

Well I got stuck straight in and decided to see if this could help me with some weight loss and the quick answer is it can, but only with a dollop of willpower and some extra exercise. But it was a great way to see that the effort that I’d made to do more exercise result in weight loss. So far I’ve lost a not inconsiderable stone of weight and I’m still stepping on it each day to see if I’ve made any further progress.

Review Rating – 8/10

Its a good gadget and I’d buy it again if I had the decision to make a second time. You need to use it with other gadgets and I’ve linked it all to my Fitbit and the two work really well together with the Fitbit app showing the updated weight form the scales quickly and easily. Its a far better solution than scales with just a display and if you can afford it I’d go for it personally.

Will the New Withings Smart Scales help me lose weight

So I like gadgets who doesn’t. But can they help me to lose weight?

New Withings Scale

New Withings Scale

Well I’m going to put it to the test and here is the plan.

Fitbit

Well firstly I’ve already got a Fitbit and it really helps me to get out and walk. Every lunch at work and at the weekend I go and walk around mostly running after the kids but its nice to log the steps, the stairs I’ve climbed and how any calories I’ve burnt. It only seems to need charging every few weeks so thats also a bonus I can’t stand being a nanny to gadgets that need to live in the background.

The Fitbit can also link into the Withings site and vice versa, Runkeeper and TACTIO on the iPhone also help to bring everything together in one place. You can then see how well you are going and they can even be set up to pester you to get off your arse and do something and we all need that sometimes.

 

All New Withings Smart Scales

So the scales are going to help me track my weight loss and as or more importantly my fat loss, no laughing at the back please. Also as an added benefit the new scales have a feature that track your resting heart rate and test what the CO2 levels are in the room the are kept. The resting heartbeat will be a good way to see if any walking and running is having a benefit but I’m not too sure about the CO2 levels but we shall see.

 

So when it arrives I will post a reviews along the way on the scales and my progress and let you know what software and gadgets are working to help me and which aren’t. Oh and I might even tell you what my weights and how much its hopefully falling so maybe we can help each other.

So what is the Apple iSlate going to offer us?

I’m sitting here writing this on a good old laptop with a keyboard and a lovely LED backlit 13″ screen. But could I do that with the new iState, well I don’t think so I quite like having a nice keyboard to use thank you very much. But maybe this isn’t the audiance for the new iState, well thats if what the new Apple Tablet is going to get called.

apple_islate

So what is it going to be used for?

Well I can see it as being a good way of viewing and surfing the net and looking at news articles and yes you guessed it reading books, how will Apple cope with having a device that doesn’t have a glossy screen. So thats good but I’m not sure I want to spend upwards of £400 or even more to get one. Surely its going to have to be more than that, it might be quite good for larger stratergy games the developers have been asked to look at higher resolution games after all and expect it to have 3D graphics chips to spice things up.

Yes it will be super thin, and have a nice big 10″ OLED screen which will help to improve the battery life, it will need to be quite light aswell. I’d expect it might also have 3G as well as Wifi otherwise how would it update when you are on the move, I bet the networks will love having more devices to deal with.

So we could be looking at a device that is going to start to shape computing into the next decade or a big flop and and expensive one at that. It will probably be a great hit that many will love and an equal measure hate, me I’m yet to be convinced but I guess we will find out more on the 26th of January, launch date? I’d go for April or May pre-updated iPhone etc. likely in June.

Are Canon about to launch a New 3D Semi-Pro SLR?

The SLR market never stands still with Nikon and Canon looking to get as much market share as possible. Canon recently surprised many with the launch of the 7D, a Crop sensor SLR but with many of the features and nearly the same level of Auto Focus as many of the pro models.

So this leaves the 5D Mark II in a tricky spot, yes it has a stunning Full Frame sensor and excellent dynamic range but many complain about its outer focusing points not being up to the job. Now this isn’t a view I hold having used one it seems to do a great job. However I can understand the frustration of those that want a FF sensor and more of the pro level features without needing to get a huge 1D body.

So what are Canon going to do? Well if rumours are to be believed they are going to launch a 3D specifically at the Wedding / semi-pro market in early 2010. Canon  Rumors have recently reported the following specs,

3D Specs:
16.7mp FF
7.2 µm pixel pitch
DIGIC V
Small magnesium alloy body similar to the 5D2

However there is still no news on the AF or any more of the features.  Fingers crossed they add all the features from the 7D onto a FF sensor, the reported 16mp is just about perfect as well. The only worrying thing is the price, it seems that they might pitch it way higher than the 5DII but this would be a mistake. Nikon is close on Canons heals and are about to release a D800 with an updated sensor to challenge the 5DII and it has the full Pro level focusing and remote flash triggers built in.

So come on Canon get it launch oh and with eye focusing please and for not too much money and I might be about to upgrade my 40D to something new.

Could the new Google Nexus One mobile phone challenge the iPhone?

google-Nexus-One -1Now this is going to be interesting. The Android OS is pretty good, allows for background tasks and is as easy to use (just) as the iPhone so could it challenge the iPhone.

Well the Nexus One pictured above seems to be a potential challenger  and could be coming as early is January 2010 . Some would say that will be the  first of its kind to really start to push Apple’s iPhone. Checking out the specs must have Apple a bit worried. Its going to have a nice quick processor, be thinner (yes thats a shock to me as well) and have a high resolution OLED screen.

The camera appears to be a none to shabby 5Mpix and also has a flash, looking good so far? yes I think so as well. Add to that a couple of microphones (one on the front the other on the back) to help with noise cancellation and even dictation to text and its looking even better. The proof will be in the pudding however but it looks like for the first time in a very long time there could be a phone that could genuinely (sorry I don’t count the Pre or Nokia’s frankly hard to use rivals) be able to challenge the all conquering  iPhone.

So then Apple, we need a better camera, an OLED screen with a higher resolution and the same fantastic usability oh and go on better battery life in the new phone please, over to you.

Visit Us On TwitterCheck Our Feed