标记档案: 2008年

巨大的价格上涨对镜头在英国

现在还有通常之间的鸿沟Canon和尼康的摄影师我的意思是我们都知道Canon是最好的或者是尼康,好的时刻,不仅仅是重要的。 那么,什么是? 大规模的价格上涨的镜头。 现在的5%不好,10%的不舒服但是52%的增加上一个漂亮的升级只是普通的伤害。

所以最后一年,我有我的受上设置一个漂亮的新的70-200F4是我的专业Canon的镜头,它可能有大约650英镑月08或有一个较量。 快速转发至2009年四月,我怎么找到的?, 你猜对了沉重的代价增加到几乎不可信的英镑929这是一个有43%的价格上涨的价格同样的透镜的最后一年。

提示,以获得便宜的东西

不用说我不会买的时刻,我想说除非你真的需要一些新的玻璃我等到的事情回来了如果你能。 这不会是一个很好的时间用于零售商但可能的保证金是推动价格如此之高,也许但我不认为它这么多的一个因素。 最大的问题的决定,英国plc或者我应该说布朗先生正是杀害的价值镑和发送商品的价格通过屋顶。

如果你需要得到一个镜头然后检查了链接权的摄像机的价格斯特或使用下面的链接挑选了一些便宜货,从亚马逊,我已经把一些大买下。 他们有时有一些大的交易,其他的相机店争相匹配以定期检查,以获得的最好价格。 手指穿过的事情有所改善。

还有一个在电子湾作为一些人是出卖自己现有的工具包,而价格是高的,但是做检查什么你得到。 也购买香港可以有它的问题和可能仍然得到刺痛了在高进口关税和增值税杀死任何储蓄,你认为你可以得到。

如果任何人看到的任何恢复,然后张贴在那里是为了帮助我们所有人。

需要一个摄像机取代一个富士F30,或者我的吗?

我们都要跟上当前的发展趋势和作为一个业余摄影师我想要更新我现在老龄问题的富士F30的。 现在,当它被推出了更多的称赞,任何其他小型照相机之前或之后真的。 它有一个6Mpix传感器和一个相当平均的镜头在36毫米至108(相当于35mm)但是,这不是聪明的一点,这是其低光的性能,每个人都是错的。

当时在一些论坛上人们在谈论它几乎SLR水平的减少噪音。 现在我已经有了一个佳能40D,它不能来接近,但作为第二个摄像头这一令人难以置信的工作,当你考虑的尺寸和重量的差异。 但是,具有加入Alamy扩展6meg图像从一个紧凑的,需的照片直到JPEG是艰难的,至少可以说,即使最好的100iso图像有小型的文物,尤其是当它们扩大到该决议Alamy希望。

但其新的照相机以得到什么?

我有一个快看看周围和下面列表中得到了短列出。 有些酒店的模式,可以甚至捕获的原别人优越的生活方式模型。 什么是我在寻找什么? 最低10Mpix,广角镜头28/24毫米,好的画面,不过大(我得到了一个单反对)和最后,但也许最重要的是,优越高的异性能。

[ad#postlinks]

这样的列表和一些原因,为什么最初的那些没有做到这一点。

Canon G9/G10 –G9没有足够广泛,真的,但这是很便宜的时刻,G10去24毫米,但它们都是太大的和重和相当昂贵的点额外惠益的总体时素窥视。 看看在肯罗克韦尔,看看他的比较值870/SD880的。

松下LX3 –一个伟大的小摄像机、放大镜头伸出虽然这么不小,因为它似乎与镜头盖可能是一个公平的麻烦对一个快速的P&S.但镜头好(大桶畸变的问题得到固定在软件LR或Silkpix)24毫米是F2和60mm是F2。8这样一个快速镜头,但不是长在60mm。 但他们都得来的购买和我是不是出售带粘镜头去一个牛仔裤口袋里及其相当昂贵,但它也会捕获的原料。 这是目前打击摄像机,用于2008年和我可以看看为什么。 但它没有从我。

富士F100fd– 精神的继承F30d或至少在同一血统。 它不是最好看的照相机,至少可以说,但它只是每一个其他方式蜱所有的箱子。 高异性能良好,但不是很大。 加上在只有英镑165从亚马逊一个讨价还价的真正和最近的获奖者dpreview.com 高级摄像机在运行到圣诞节。 这是一个可能

光线870/SD880 –现在,这可能是的一个。 小的、具有28毫米的镜头及其不太昂贵的(我已经结婚了所以,预算是重要的😉)它得到了很好的放大镜一10mpix传感器和良好的异性能。 在大约200英镑其不太昂贵,或者,这看上去很不错。 它还将获得CHDK上的广告在某一点,这将能够使额外的功能和甚至能够捕获的原始文件。

和获胜者是...?

如果我要得到一个摄像头的时刻,它会发光线870是,审查天知道有多少评论,其优胜者。 有些人甚至说为什么让一个10国集团当这并相同或更好地在许多情况下并与CHDK将能够捕捉原料。

但......... 什么有关F30?

好吧,我回去看看一些F30的评论,并得到了冲击。 噪声在高异的图像,为所有的摄像机上更糟糕的是较高的,他们去了。 样品他们在400iso和你已经可以看到的差异。 看看两个图像在下面的链接,看看你是怎么想的。 是的,一个是10mpix的光线870的其他6米的富士F30但肯定在最近2和一位年它可能被殴打甚至有更高的ISO。 但它似乎没有,甚至缩小的图片上的一些模型和运行它通过的噪声忍者不会得到这样好富士原来的。

这引出了一个问题如果不是万象素需要得到进Alamy是它实际上更好地留与F30,我仍然悬而未决。

光线870IS400

富士F30ISO400

[ad#后的照片]

克鲁普勒松饼顶5500审查

[singlepic id=1w=320h=240mode=印浮=左]

所以一袋一袋的是,呃,没有,尤其是当他们有名字就像松饼顶上漂亮的男孩,他们不是。 我们都有自己的偏好对是什么让一个良好的相机包,让我们面对现实吧,如果你进入摄影你将有几乎一样多你的另一半,来吧你知道它的真实的。

所以这是最新加到我的收藏,松饼顶5500的。 它比我的第一个克鲁普勒袋通过一个相当的保证金,但一些如何它看起来并不或感觉到大其是伟大的。 我的第一个克鲁普勒是一个漂亮的男孩大(3000),这是良好的随身携带的仅仅是我的SLR(40D)但是不多的,真的。

克鲁普勒松饼顶5500和漂亮的男孩(L)侧

[singlepic id=9w=240h=200mode=印浮=左][singlepic id=8w=240h=200mode=印浮=右边的]

这是一个完全不同的故事,我现在可以携带的Canon40D(这是一个公平的比较大的比350/450D或叛军)的17-85kit镜头,30毫米f1。4Sigma和可能有1或2个其他的镜片你可以看到下面的图片。 它看起来像tardis在比较漂亮的男孩(L)这一斗争中开展的任何其他身体和套头的。

它非常好用相同的布之前和扩张的隔间在前面,你可以适应一些存储卡和其他位和鲍勃等一些过滤器。 我想你甚至可以把东西就像一个佳能70-200f/4L站垂直在袋子里没有太多的麻烦并且仍然有另外一个镜头上的套头的。

克鲁普勒松饼顶5500有40D+2镜头里面

[singlepic id=2w=240h=200mode=印浮=none][singlepic id=3w=240h=200mode=印浮=none][singlepic id=4w=240h=200mode=印浮=none]

所有所有如果你想要一袋中随身携带一个较大的单反喜欢的40D和几个镜头然后这个是你将永远需要。 它不会感觉沉重的软垫肩带和拥有足够的空间,在它没有这种感觉大,这感觉并不比这漂亮的小男孩以诚实一点很重要对我来说这不看起来像一个照相机袋子。 这最后一位独自作出这一选择对我来说,我真的不想看起来像一个目标走上街头的国家如果我没有和这个袋子你不知道。

所以对我来说我会得到它的10月10日,一个大袋子在一个非常合理的价格。

[ad#克鲁普勒袋]

Visit Us On TwitterCheck Our Feed

Tag Archives: 2008

Huge price increases on lenses in the UK

Now there is normally a divide between Canon and Nikon photographers I mean we all know Canon is best or is it Nikon, well at the moment that’s just not important. So what is ? the massive price increases on lenses. Now 5% isn’t nice, 10% uncomfortable but a 52% increase on a nice upgrade just plain hurts.

So last year I had my sights set on a nice new 70-200 F4 IS L Professional Canon lens, it could be had for about £650 in June 08 or there a bouts. Fast forwards to April 2009 and what do I find?, you guessed it a hefty price increase to a hardly believable £929 and that’s a  43% price increase on the price of the same lens last year.

Tips to get things cheaper

Needless to say I’m not going to buy at the moment and I’d say unless you really need some new glass I’d wait until things come back down if you can. This isn’t going to be a good time for retailers but maybe the margin’s are pushing the prices so high, maybe but I don’t think its that much of a factor. The biggest issue is the decisions UK plc or should I say Mr Brown is making that is killing the value of the pound and sending the prices of goods through the roof.

If you do need to get a lens then check out the link on the right to Camera price buster or use the links below to pick up some bargains from Amazon, I’ve put some great buys below. They sometimes have some great deals that the other camera shops struggle to match so check it regularly to get the best prices. Fingers crossed things improve.

Also have a look at e-bay as a few people are selling their existing kit whilst the prices are high but do check what you are getting. Also buying from Hong Kong can have its issues and you might still get stung on the high import duty and VAT killing any savings you think you might be getting.

If anyone see’s any recovery then post where it is to help us all.

Need a camera to replace a Fuji F30, or do I?

We all like to keep up with current trends and as an amateur photographer I wanted to update my now ageing Fuji F30. Now when it was launched it had more plaudits that any other Compact Camera before or since really. It had a 6Mpix sensor and a fairly average lens at 36mm to 108mm (35mm equivalent) but that wasn’t the clever bit, it was its low light performance, that everyone was staggered at.

At the time in some forums people were talking it up to almost SLR levels of noise reduction. Now I’ve got a Canon 40D and it can’t come close , but as a second camera it does an incredible job when you consider the size and weight difference. But having joined Alamy up scaling 6meg images from a compact that takes pictures straight to JPEG is tough to say the least, even the very best 100iso images have small artefacts especially when they are scaled up to the resolution Alamy wants.

But Which New Camera To Get?

I had a quick look around and the list below got short-listed. Some are Enthusiast models that can even capture RAW others Premium more lifestyle models. What was I looking for? Minimum 10Mpix, Wide angle Lens 28/24mm, good screen, not too big (I’ve got an SLR for that) and last but maybe most important, excellent high ISO performance.

[ad#postlinks]

So to the list and a few reasons why the initial ones didn’t make it.

Canon G9/G10 – G9 didn’t go wide enough really but it is quite cheap at the moment, G10 went to 24mm but they are both too big and heavy and fairly expensive for the little extra benefit overall when you pixel peep. Have a look over to Ken Rockwell to see his comparison with the IXUS 870 / SD880.

Panasonic LX3 – A great little camera, zoom lens sticks out though so not as small as it seem and the lens cover could be a fair hassle for a quick P&S. But the lens is good (Big barrel distortion issues get fixed in software LR or Silkpix) 24mm is F2 and 60mm is F2.8 so a fast lens but not long at 60mm. But they are had to come buy and I wasn’t sold with the sticky out lens to go in a jeans pocket and its quite pricey but then it will also capture RAW. This is the current hit camera for 2008 and I can see why. But its a no from me.

Fuji F100fd – The spiritual successor to the F30d or at least in the same bloodline. Its not the best looking camera to say the least but it just about every other way it ticks all the boxes. High ISO performance is good but not great though. Plus at only £165 from Amazon a bargain really and a recent winner of dpreview.com Premium Cameras in the run up to Christmas. This is a Maybe

Canon IXUS 870 IS / SD880 – Now this could be the one. Its small, has a 28mm lens and its not too expensive (I’m married so budget is important 😉 ) Its got a good zoom lens an 10mpix sensor and good ISO performance. At approx £200 its not too expensive either and it looks great. It will also get the CHDK ad on at some point, this will enable extra features and even the ability to capture RAW files.

And the winner is…?

If I am going to get a camera at the moment it will be the Canon IXUS 870 IS, reviewing goodness knows how many reviews its the winner. Some even say why get a G10 when this does the same or better in many situations and with CHDK will be able to capture RAW.

BUT……… what about the F30?

Well I went back and look at some F30 reviews and got a shock. The noise on high ISO images for ALL of the cameras above is worse the higher they go. Sample them at 400iso and you can already see the difference. Have a look at the two images in the links below and see what you think. Yes one is 10mpix the Canon IXUS 870 the other 6m on the Fuji F30 but surely in the last 2 and a bit years it could be beaten even with a higher ISO. But it appears not, even shrinking the picture on some models and running it through Noise Ninja won’t get it as good as the Fuji original.

It begs the question if it wasn’t for the Mpix needed to get into Alamy is it actually better to stay with the F30, I’m still undecided.

Canon IXUS 870 IS IS400

Fuji F30 ISO400

[ad#post-picture]

Crumpler Muffin Top 5500 Review

[singlepic id=1 w=320 h=240 mode=watermark float=left]

So a bag is a bag is it, erm no, especially when they have names like Muffin Top and Pretty Boy they aren’t. We all have our own preferences on what makes a good camera bag and lets face it if you are into photography you will have almost as many as your other half, come on you know its true.

So this is the latest addition to my collection, the Muffin Top 5500. Its larger than my first Crumpler bag by quite a margin but some how it doesn’t look or feel to big which is great. My first Crumpler was a Pretty Boy Large (3000) which was good to carry around just my SLR (40D) but not much more really.

Crumpler Muffin top 5500 and Pretty boy (L) side by side

[singlepic id=9 w=240 h=200 mode=watermark float=left] [singlepic id=8 w=240 h=200 mode=watermark float=right]

This is a whole different story, I can now carry the Canon 40D (Which is a fair bit bigger than a 350/450D or Rebel) with the 17-85kit lens attached, a 30mm f1.4 Sigma and maybe 1 or 2 other lenses as you can see from the picture below. It looks like the tardis in comparison to the Pretty boy (L) that struggle to carry anything other than the body and the kit lens.

Its very well made with the same fabric as before and the expandable compartment at the front that you can fit a few memory cards in and other bits and bobs like some filters. I think you could even put something like a Canon 70-200 f/4 L standing vertically in the bag without too much trouble and still have room for another lens on top of the kit lens.

Crumpler Muffin top 5500 with 40D+2 Lenses inside

[singlepic id=2 w=240 h=200 mode=watermark float=none] [singlepic id=3 w=240 h=200 mode=watermark float=none] [singlepic id=4 w=240 h=200 mode=watermark float=none]

All in all if you want a bag to carry around a larger SLR like the 40D and a few lenses then this is all you will ever need. It doesn’t feel heavy with the padded shoulder strap and has plenty of room in it without it feeling big, it doesn’t feel much bigger than the Pretty Boy to be honest and an important point for me it doesn’t ‘look’ like a camera bag. This last bit alone made it a top choice for me, I don’t really want to look like a target walking around the streets of foreign countries if I don’t have to and with this bag you don’t.

So for me I’d give it 10/10, a great bag at a very reasonable price.

[ad#crumpler-bag]

Visit Us On TwitterCheck Our Feed