标记档案: 2009年

完整的PS3需要的速度移的审查

SHIFT_april14_007

每个赛车游戏你玩的PS3总是衡量反对的赛车就是在所有的爸爸的赛车游戏的几乎任何格式。 所以它总是与多惶恐当你第一次负载一个新的赛车游戏看看它是如何措施,因为让我们面对它,它不会好,因为GT是。 好吧让我们看看.

NFS移游戏的概述

你开始游戏做一个单一的圈短的品牌孵化电路中的一个宝马M3,它的这个,设置了多少援助的游戏是要给你和如何艰难AI要。 对我来说,这并没有完全变成权利,因为当它的跨线,我有我的脚平板M3想旋转就像一个顶部和我有权交换技术上,不用说它没有结束。 这种工作,但我仍然调整了设置,我并不需要制动援助和我想要一个更强大的对手所以我上升了它从容易的媒介。 然后你做的初始比赛,这决定有多少钱,你会得到的。 我来到第二所以我得到了37 000美元美元的速度。

那么你怎么买你的第一辆车? 好吧,我去135i宝马和裂的选择。 我不想要任何的4轮驱奥迪和宝已经有了良好的处理和快速的道路上所以我就去了。

Nfs-shift-promo

点使价格

每个游戏希望加入的赛车风格那么NFS移添加吗? 点对于正在好的和坏的,是的如果你离开这晚闯入一个角落,并粉碎的另一驱动的方式然后你会得到一些要点,以帮助提升你的职业。 但如果你想有一个漂亮整洁的比赛,然后举行的赛车路线,刹车在正确的时间(请注意不断变化的货架线,如果你是在它和它的阅读你真的需要制动)和中,你将得到相同点为这样做是正确的,夹里面的另一辆汽车没有碰他们,你将获得积分,一个干净的通过,或者只是压合在顶点到主角落里,它给你一袋装载点。 满足标准的那场比赛,并得到第一次和你会得到一个全面架的星星,带来额外的点和更多的挑战。

处理

这是相当重要的赛车游戏,它需要能够作出反应很好,你怎么可能认为驱动汽车,在这种类型的游戏,提供有趣的处理,但它提供了? 在桶,其辉煌的资本B、确定,所以我玩一个新的轮(多之后),但我已经打GT序的所有周,这是好多其不真实的。

电源出的一角,你可以很好地举行一个漂移或纠正一个容易滑动和调整行,刹车晚,你可以只是轻松掉刹车和小脚趾周围以外的角只是喜欢,你可以在一辆汽车在一个电路。 OK所以我有一个低ABS设置相同,用于牵引力控制再次上的低,但谁在乎,我想游戏来招待我和它一样。 它使处理模型的赛车的感觉木的比较是与类似的设置。

每一个新的车你开车也感觉不同,因为它应该采取一MX5为驱动,你可以看到人们为什么狂欢一下,那感觉太棒了,步入一个DB9和感觉正常的快速但有点麻烦为好,你可以感觉到额外的重量和缺乏动力,我敢打赌也是显而易见,在公路车。

我不得不说我从没想回去玩赛车游戏比这更多一个,那包括所有GT和GT/2,作为一个组合的细的处理模型只是一个该死的好好玩它必须有非常好的,在短他们有一个获胜者在他们手中的我的意见。

调辆车

所以你买了你的车并获得了几点和一些钱所以你可以做什么与它。 好吧游戏还有一个漂亮的小升级中心。 你可以让车更轻,加大功率的悬浮液,赛车排气或添加航空包装,整个很多。 你也可以改变颜色的油漆或加入乙烯基它的一个很好的额外的触摸那只增加了以游戏和画你在甚至更多。

AI的对手

他们是邪恶的小东西,刹车有点早他们会咬围之外的你在更高的层次,它们是智能化,并将试图阻止你,他们会很容易出刹车你,如果你尝试并把它容易。 但是如果附加他们还将推回来,你觉得你是驾驶一个良好的在线,但公平的竞争对手,使得这游戏很好玩玩。

GT@_2_2Shift_BMWM3GT2_05

图形

其良好的,但不完全是GT抛光不错,但它真的没关系,有足够的细节并没有任何增长放缓或框架率问题在任何一点。 事情并不如滑头或抛光的但是然后我在专心剪辑的顶点,并获得行的权利和不看看整个山谷,但不采取这样的形坏他们不是他们实际上是非常良好。 他们还使用的图形加强的比赛,打入一侧的另一辆车的颜色会突然去和黑色和白色的,嫌到后面的一辆汽车,并视模糊不清所以你可以尝试作弊但是你不能看一段时间之后。

我不想任何人都不会买这个游戏,因为图形不是GT良好,但后来嘿我们已经等待了该死的5年为一个更新的完整的GT游戏(方式方法方式太长)以及仍然没有想法的时候它可能会出现,暴移是在这里现在...!! 下面的视频,它看起来甜甜的。

声音

你不能有一个良好的赛车游戏,没有声音很大,这游戏有很大的声音。 驾车通过隧道的,你可以听到的排得到响,因为它跳飞离墙。 每个汽车的声音相同道路的汽车那样做我听说,他们没有只是累了一点声音的东西喜欢它应,他们已明显做到公平一点取样以获得这听起来只是正确的。 该作用当你滑或撞到另一辆汽车是好的声音真的工作,你想开车另一辆车来看看有趣的动机是要健全。 它的这些赛车游戏,你玩小点声来,因为你只是想要觉得你是在汽车。

任何不好位了吗?

好了不是真的,我想它来记住我的屏幕上的选择,而不必设置的每一次我的比赛,但是,可能固定在一个更新。 多个电路将是很好的和更多的汽车,但到目前为止我还没玩过很多次因此,它不是一个真正的投诉。

结论的评价9/10

作为一个游戏娱乐,并提供辉煌的处理、伟大的图形和一些新的和娱乐性特征,其伟大的。 我没有发挥任何NFS系列对话,但是我以前很喜欢玩电脑,它更多的基于电路和小路的偏见比过去的但是它仍然是一个饼干。 如果你一直在想我会等待直到GT5出来,不要让这一和sod他们来说,这真的是一个很好的匹配。 没有没有一个大规模的清单的汽车,但是,这只是意味着你花更多的时间升级和打将当前的汽车,让我们以诚实的如何许多的1000汽车在GT会实际上,你的驱动器。 我已经下降了一点,是因为图形可能更好一点但是,有一次我很高兴他们刚得游戏和花费更多的时间在驱动的模式。

我的意思是我只是驱动的大型垃圾的纽博格林,这是非常有趣,感觉更现实的而不是在GT,其巨大的去买它,我希望会有一些新的多明我会领袖会议,以保鲜游戏很长一段时间以来。 GT,吃NFS制动液,可以编号。

亿7800N无线ADSL2路由器审查

所以我一直在寻找一个替代 无线N无线路由器中。 一些有千兆口,其他人双频无线N但很少有两至少不是在英国无论如何。

但我想我已经找到的最好妥协,这就是说,新的十一个7800N无线N ADSL2与千兆网开关、吸引人的名字不是吗!? 但它的所有功能我需要的,但它将如何执行我的希望。

我的ISP是Bethere互联网或者是因为他们喜欢被称,他们提供了一个潜在的连接速度达到24Mbits如果你住在它上面。 但是我不这样通常我的连接速度约为13-15Mbits我的老路由器的一的speed touch780,提供了通过我的服务提供商,但是,这仍然是一个很大高于大多数子8Mbit的速度。

之后我想订购的新的路由器我做了一定的测试,并指出下降的速度和时间的转移于780mb文件,以多个不同地点的房子周围和不同的电脑。

使用的设备,用于测试

服务–1.5结核病绿色WD动千兆网

电脑;尽管430–四核心–决斗剥驱=无线克

笔记本电脑–决斗的核心Dell;尽管1330=英特尔的无线G/N

PS3通过以太网

虚假的开始

你知道它像什么,你以一个新的小工具并不能等它到达。 只有这一次刺激不是持续很长时间,因为当我打开盒子里没有电力供应的内部。 我是有点失望的,至少可以说但是这些事情发生。 一个快速呼叫 broadbandbuyer的。有限的。英国 从我们购买的路由器和他们得到十亿,因为他们已经卖出去的路由器并有一个新的电力供应的方式。 它到了唯一两天后因没有达到业绩预期。

一个快速的注意,在提供的说明之前,我得到的性能。 让我们只是说他们都有点粗略和现成的,不超过几页的影印A4页让你开始和他们真的不是那个有用的。 如果你知道你在做什么那么它不会是一个问题,但是对于新手来说你可能有点吓倒的。

性能和设置

建立不是为了复杂的,但我需要做一些调整,得到一切运作良好。 汽车配置没有工作,所以我只好用手动方法。 我用这个 亿会/O2帮助页面 得到正确的设置和它几乎工作,关键是要加以正确的手册主DNS IP地址作为自动设定不能正常工作。 嘿,看它是建立和运行,但是我有什么连接在吗?

的Speed Touch–1090(Up)/14834(下)

7800亿–1191/15801kbps(初始图)

但事情是设得更好,将/O2使用 附件M 这意味着,我可能能够获得一个更美好的上载和下载速度,但如何好吗? 很好的答案是检查下面的数字,这是远比我有过之前所以我做了一个速度检查,看看如果事情进展得更好。

7800亿附件M–1347/17931千位/秒

这是一个3000kbps或3Mbit改进在上传的速度,一个非常健康的增加。 一个快速测试确认的提升速度,从13.2Mb/s到15.7Mb/s,不同步的速度,但因为它是通过无线,还有其他因素的参与,仍然是一个健康的增加。 另一个原因是,7800亿N使用博通其中是知道的经常得到更好的下载速度。

无线N,它是任何更快吗?

我想说也许一点点,但这将是一个谎言,它是更多更快,至少对我来说. 而不是胡扯到从这里转移的差异,我看到下面电脑和笔记本电脑。 该试验是来传递一个于780mb AVI文件。

笔记本电脑性能

无线G–99%的信1.82Mb/s–6分钟47秒。

无线N–99%的信2.72Mb/s–4分钟57秒钟。

电脑性能

无线G–81%的信号–2.42Mb/s–5分41秒钟。

无线N–在50/70%的信8.92Mb/s–1分25秒。

笔记本电脑是有点快,但测试时完成的笔记本被关闭,因为它可以得到路由器,这可能会导致一个问题与性能这样为什么不同速度较小。 还在笔记本电脑有尝试相当难以将数据传送@35/40%的处理器的使用,这意味着它将开始一点点的一个因素的传输速度。

但是对于电脑速度的改进是急剧的,至少可以说,并清楚地看到如何更快无线N可。 这不是最初,快,我不得不玩的位置无线N dongal和ariels之前我有个更好的图和在50/70%仍然看起来并不很大。 我用了一个亿3010N,我买来的路由器,没有一个无线天线,但是不论的噪声的表现的速度本身就说明了问题。

最初的结论9/10

好亿7800N是便宜许多其他的无线N和千兆网路由器,加入到,它具有全ADSL2和附件M支持和它的一个伟大的软件包,这些初步的速度,结果显示。 稍微失望的电力供应是现在忘记一切是一样好或更好我希望的。

我会更新这一审查的时候我已经做了以太网的性能测试,如果该路由器是更稳定的坦率地说可怕的speed touch的。 如果你是在市场的一个新的无线路由器,并有可或02或者任何人对于这个问题然后我会给这一严肃的,因为它蜱所有的箱子给我。

赛车5分完整的游戏特色列释放

好了我们有什么在这里,是一个完整的列表,特Gt5,但没有释放的日期,将他们赶快了。 手指穿过释放的日期不远了但迹象看起来非常积极的。 我想学习60是60条轨道将是有趣的,我为一个不能等待找出来。

他们已经比较新近的但谁会出来? 只有时间和很多的游戏的地方我们会找出来。 因此,有一个读一流口水了这个可爱的功能清单,现在我该怎么叫私人的房间,然后比赛.......

幸运的话这将是好圣诞节前的迹象是它打算启动之前,看看这空间。

–包括模型

1000辆

170高级新模型(全面内部建模,内部相当于车辆的损坏)

830种标准模式(有些是从赛车4,已经进行过GT5)[阅读:汽车我们已经看到在GT4之前]

–课程

60课程确认有20名或更多的可以透露

–物理模拟车辆

物理系统的模拟是全新的

代表的是全面落在车辆[可能翻]

损害表示(转载于完整的实时碰撞变形)

忠实地再现该行为的电动汽车,即普锐斯、洞察力、混合动力汽车和最近特拉斯模型

–游模式

单个的比赛

2播放器战斗

–GT模式

世界地图

我的车库

汽车经销商

调整的商店(零件、轮胎)

洗车/燃油改变

比赛冠军(系列系统,点的系统)

许可证的测试

–在线上

打开大厅

文/语音聊天

私人房间

在线照相簿

网络重播专辑

YouTube重播出

–照片模式

照片驱动(电路)

照片阶段(一阶段的照片模式)

–赛车电视

视频输出到PSP或PSP去®

逐步下载

改善用户接口

连续播放视频

–博物馆

大赛车5序言版本,更多信息在《

–声音

定义的配乐(使用的歌曲你的PS3硬盘驱动器)

杜比数字5.1和7.1

–户口

大赛车5序言,和相同的设计概念。 图标改变颜色

能够跟踪移动摄像机座舱口(确认充分的3-D的摄像机可以完全操纵你可以选择让你的头跟踪过PSEye)

iPhone纳米以启动在日09沃达丰和所有其他网络? –更新

iphone-line-up-2009上星期一苹果公布的升级,当前的iPhone的3GS,它不是一个重大的升级,没有OLED屏幕,主要增加在电池寿命或许多许多谣言包围的宣布。

还有没有消息在iPhone上的纳米,许多人说,仍然是在翅膀,但也许它不是太远了。 因此,每年九月苹果升级的iPod的范围内与新的模型,但它似乎他们可能有一个惊喜,我怎么知道的?

好一个朋友,想要获得新的iPhone3G S问他PAC码从Vodafone,他们没有投入了战斗和所述的现我们会送东西通过。 但是他接到一个电话,今天讨论的另一个选项,显然沃达丰公司正在谈判与苹果上的一个新的联合国宣布的电话被设定为启动。 他们说,会谈的设置,以结束在60天内,可能意味着02失去了它的iPhone排他性交易和沃达丰公司以及所有其他网络使O2/Orange和T-Mobile可能得到的'新的'电话。 对于许多新的电话可不只是02是一个巨大的改变到目前的部署模式,为02的排他性有关结束。

所以这只是为了让他业务和延迟动的网络上或是某一事实的背后的信息,我们将确实能唱另一种模式正在加入的iPhone线?

更新

嗯,这很接近但只是不在纳米比特。 这是证实了今天,沃达丰将携带的iPhone3G和3GS的。 接近,但没有雪茄,但无论哪种方式的信息,沃达宣布的东西。 所以一直等到2010年,我们将有3个运营商提供的iPhone,可将价格降低,每个人都是赢家。

赛车的PSP视频看起来令人惊讶的!

GT Mobile PSP

GT移动的PSP

后一个干旱的新闻的任何新的赛车我们有另一个更新的这段时间的第一视频的GT在所有新的PSP去和一些照片,看起来很棒,不是吗? 是的你看看下面是GT的PSP在其所有的60fps的荣耀,并且它看起来令人惊叹。 忽视驱动他们显然还没有得到一个线索但是它看起来很好和更好的比PS2,但这是一个手持控制台。 没有新闻发布日期,但并没有什么GT5的PS3要么很显然其联合国决定,很好,来吧复调和山内一典,快点!

更多信息在GT的PSP或GT移动,因为它可能会被称为。

  • 将所有轨道的GT4
  • 超过800辆将会提供
  • 可以购买的PSP去脱颖盘的PSP

哦,如果你错过了这些规格的新的PSP去,期望它在英国子200英镑

  • 约。 128x16.5x69毫米(宽x高度x深度)
  • 重量:5.6盎司(包括糊)
  • CPU:333MHz
  • 64MB存储器
  • 3.8英寸显示器(480x272号决议)
  • 建立体声音箱和麦克风
  • 802.11无线b
  • 蓝牙2.0+电子病历
  • USB2.0
  • 记忆棒微隙
  • 模拟视频出
  • 16GB储存

Visit Us On TwitterCheck Our Feed

Tag Archives: 2009

Full PS3 Need For Speed – Shift Review

SHIFT_april14_007

Every racing game you play on the PS3 is always measured against Gran Turismo it is after all the daddy of racing games on pretty much any format. So its always with much trepidation when you first load a new racing game to see how it measures up, because lets face it, its not going to be as good as GT is it…. well lets see.

NFS – Shift Game Overview

You start the game by doing a single lap short Brands Hatch circuit in a BMW M3, its this that sets up how much assistance the game is going to give you and how tough the AI is going to be. For me it didn’t quite turn out right as when it goes across the line and I had my foot flat to the floor the M3 wanted to spin like a top and I got a right swapper on, needless to say it didn’t end well. It kind of work but I still tweaked the settings, I didn’t need brake assistance and I wanted a stronger opponent so I upped it from easy to Medium. You then do an initial race that decides how much money you are going to get. I came second so I got $37,000 dollars to speed.

So what do you buy as your first car? Well I went for the 135i BMW and a cracking choice it has been. I didn’t want any of the 4wd Audi’s and the BMW already has good handling and is quick on the road so off I went.

Nfs-shift-promo

Points make prices

Each game wants to add to the racing genre so what does NFS – Shift add? Points for being good and bad, yes if you leave it late to break into a corner and smash another drive out of the way then you get some points to help advance your career.  But if you want to have a nice clean race, then hold the racing line, brake at the right time (take note of the changing racking line, if you are on it and its read you really need to brake) and you will get the same points for doing it right, nip inside of another car without touching them and you will get points for a clean pass, or just nip across an apex to master the corner and it gives you a bag load of points. Meet the criteria of that race and get first and you will get a full rack of stars that bring extra points and more challenges.

Handling

This is fairly important for a racing game, it needs to be able to react well to how you might think the car drives and in this type of game provide entertaining handling, but does it deliver? In buckets, its Brilliant with a capital B, OK so I’m playing with a new wheel (more of that later) but I’ve been playing GT Prologue all week and this is so much better its untrue.

Power out of a corner and you can nicely hold a drift or correct a slide easily and adjust your line, brake late and you can just about ease off the brake and tip toe around the outside of the corner just like you can in a car at a circuit. OK so I have a low ABS setting and the same for traction control again on low but who cares, I want the game to entertain me and it does. It makes the handling model of Gran Turismo feel wooden by comparison and yes with similar settings.

Each new car you drive also feels different as it should, take an MX5 for a drive and you can see why people rave about it, it feels fantastic, step into a DB9 and it feels properly quick but a bit cumbersome as well, you can feel the extra weight and lack of braking power that I bet is also apparent in the road car.

I have to say I’ve never wanted to go back and play a racing game more than this one, that includes all the GT and GTR/2 the lot, as a combination of a fine handling model and just a damn good fun it has to be up there with the very best, in short they have a winner on their hands in my opinion.

Tuning the Car

So you have bought your car and earned a few points and a bit of money so what can you do with it. Well the game also has a nice little upgrade center. You can make the car lighter, add uprated suspension, racing exhaust or add an aero package, the whole lot. You can also change the paint colour or add vinyls its a nice additional touch that only adds to the game and draws you in even more.

Opponent AI

They are fiendish little things, brake a bit early and they will nip around the outside of you on the higher tiers, they are inteligent and will try to block you and they will easily out brake you if you try and take it easy. But if you attach they will also push back, you feel like you are driving a good on-line but fair competitor, it makes the game great fun to play.

GT@_2_2Shift_BMWM3GT2_05

Graphics

Its good, but not quite GT polished good, but it really doesn’t matter, there is plenty of detail and there is never any slowdown or frame rate issues at any point. Things aren’t as slick or as polished but then I’m concentrating on clipping the apex and getting the line right and not looking at the view across the valley, but don’t take this as the graphics being bad they aren’t they are actually very good. They have also used the graphics to enhance the race, smack into the side of another car and the colour will suddenly go and the screen goes black and white, smack into the back of a car and the screen goes blurred so you can try and cheat but you can’t see for a while afterwards.

I’d hate to think that anyone would not buy this game because the graphics aren’t GT good, but then hey we have waited 5 damn years for an updated full GT game (way way way too long) and still no idea when it might appear, NFS Shift is here now…!! Check out the video below, it looks sweet.

Sound

You can’t have a good racing game without great sound and this game has great sound. Drive through a tunnel and you can hear the exhaust get louder as it ricochets off the walls. Each car sounds the same as the road cars do that I’ve heard, they haven’t just tired to make a sound something like it should, they have obviously done a fair bit of sampling to get the sounds just right. The effects when you skid or hit another car are good and the sound really works, you want to drive another car to see how interesting the engine is going to sound. Its one of those racing games that you play that little bit to loud because you just want to feel like you are in the car.

Any Bad Bits?

Well not really, I’d like it to remember my screen choice, not have to set it each time I race, but that might be fixed in a update. More circuits would be nice and more cars but so far I’ve not played many again so its not really a complaint yet.

Conclusion – Rating 9/10

As a game to entertain and offer brilliant handling, great graphics and some new and entertaining features its great. I’ve not played any of the NFS series for a while, but I used to love playing it on the PC, its more circuit based and less road biased than in the past but its still a cracker. If you have been thinking I will wait until GT 5 comes out don’t get this and sod them it really is a good match. No there isn’t a massive list of cars, but that just means you spend more time upgrading and playing will your current cars, lets be honest how many of the 1000 cars in GT will you actually drive anyway.  I’ve dropped a point because the graphics could be a little bit better but then again I’m glad they just got the game out and spent more time on the driving model.

I mean I’ve just driven a large junk of the Nurburgring, which was great fun and it felt far more realistic than it does in GT, its great go and buy it and I hope there will be some new DLC to keep the game fresh for a long time to come. GT, eat NFS brake fluid, your days could be numbered.

Billion 7800N Wireless ADSL2+ Router Review

So I’ve been looking for a replacement wireless N ADSL router. Some have Gigabit ports, others Dual Band wireless N but few have both at least not in the UK anyway.

But I think I’ve found the best compromise and here it is, the New Billion BiPAC 7800N Wireless N ADSL2+ with Gigabit Ethernet Switch, catchy name isn’t it!? But it has all the features that I need, but will it perform how I hope.

My ISP is Bethere Internet or Be as they like to be known and they offer a potential connection speed of up to 24Mbits if you live right on top of it. But I don’t so typically my connection speeds are about 13-15Mbits with my old router a Speedtouch 780 that was supplied with by my ISP, but that is still a lot higher than most sub 8Mbit speeds.

After I’d ordered the new router I did a set of test and noted down the speeds and times of transferring a 780Mb file to multiple different locations around the house and to different PC’s.

Equipment used for test

Homeserver – 1.5tb Green WD drive – Gigabit Ethernet

PC – XPS 430 –  Quad core – Duel stripped drives = Wireless G

Laptop – Duel Core Dell XPS 1330 = Intel Wireless G / N

PS3 via Ethernet

False Start

You know what its like, you order a new gadget and can’t wait for it to arrive. Only this time the excitement didn’t last for long as when I opened the box there was no power supply inside. I was a bit disappointed to say the least but hey these things happen. A quick call to broadbandbuyer.co.uk from whom I’d purchase the router and they got onto Billion as they had sold out of the router and there was a new power supply on the way. It arrived only a couple of days later so did it live up to the performance expectations.

A quick note on the instructions supplied before I get to the performance. Lets just say they are a bit rough and ready, no more than a few pages of photocopied A4 pages to get you started and they really aren’t that useful. If you know what you are doing then it won’t be a problem but for the novice you might be a little daunted.

Performance and Set-up

Set-up wasn’t to complex but I did need to make a few tweaks to get everything working well. The Auto configure didn’t work so I had to use the manual method.  I used this Billion Be/O2 help page to get the right settings and it almost worked, the trick was to add in the correct manual Primary DNS IP address as the AUTO setting wasn’t working. Hey presto it was up and running, but what have I connected at?

Speedtouch – 1090(Up)/14834(Down)

Billion 7800 – 1191/15801kbps (initial figure)

But things are set to get better, Be/O2 use Annex M and this means I might be able to get an even better upload and download speed but how good? Very good is the answer check out the figures below, this is far better than I have ever got before so I did a speed check as well to see if things go better.

Billion 7800 Annex M – 1347 / 17931 kbps

That’s a 3000kbps or 3Mbit improvement in upload speeds, a very healthy increase indeed. A quick speed test confirmed the boosted speed, going from 13.2Mb/s to 15.7Mb/s, not quite the sync speed but as it was via wireless and there are other factors involved that’s still a healthy increase. Another reason is that the Billion 7800 N uses a broadcom which is know to often get better download speeds.

Wireless N, is it any quicker?

I’d say maybe a little but that would be a lie, it is much much quicker for me at least. Rather than waffle on to much here are the transfer differences I saw below on the PC and the Laptop. The test was to transfer a 780Mb AVI file.

Laptop performance

Wireless G – 99% Signal – 1.82Mb/s – 6 minutes 47 seconds.

Wireless N – 99% Signal – 2.72Mb/s – 4 minutes 57 seconds.

PC Performance

Wireless G – 81% Signal – 2.42Mb/s – 5 minutes 41 seconds.

Wireless N – 50/70% Signal – 8.92Mb/s – 1 minutes 25 seconds.

The Laptop is a bit quicker but the test was done when the laptop was as close as it can get to the router, this can cause an issue with performance thus why the difference in speed is small. Also the laptop was having to try fairly hard to transfer the data @35/40% processor usage meaning it will start to be a bit of a factor in the transfer speeds.

But for the PC the speed improvement is dramatic to say the least and a clear view of how much faster wireless N can be. It wasn’t initially that quick, I had to play around with the location of the Wireless N dongal and ariels before I got a better figure and the 50/70% still doesn’t look great. I used a Billion 3010N that I bought with the router that doesn’t have a wireless antenna, but regardless of the noise the performance the speed speaks for itself.

Initial Conclusion 9/10

Well the Billion 7800N is cheaper than many of the other wireless N and Gigabit Ethernet routers, add to that it has full ADSL2+ and Annex M support and its a great package that these initial speed results show. The slight disappointment with the power supply is now  forgotten as everything else is as good or better than I hoped for.

I will update this review when I have done the Ethernet performance tests and if the router is more stable than the frankly terrible Speedtouch.  If you are in the market for a new ADSL router and are with Be or 02 or anyone for that matter then I would give this a serious look as it ticks all the boxes for me.

Gran Turismo 5 – Full Game Features list released

Well what do we have here, yes a full list of the features of Gran Turismo 5, but no release date, will they hurry up already. Fingers crossed the released date won’t be far off but the signs look very positive. I think learning 60 yes 60 tracks will be interesting and I for one can’t wait to find out.

They have been comparing it to Forza recently but who will come out on to? Only time and a hell of a lot of game place will we find out. So have a read a drool over this lovely list of features, now what am I going to call the private race room then…….

With any luck it will be out well before Christmas as the signs are that its going to be launched before December, watch this space.

– models included

1,000 vehicles

170 Premium new models (full interior modelling, the interior corresponds to vehicle damage)

830 kinds of standard model (some are from Gran Turismo 4 that have been carried over to GT5) [Read: Cars we have seen in GT4 before ]

– Courses

60 courses confirmed with 20 or more to be revealed

– physical simulation of vehicles

Physics system simulation is brand new

Represented is full fall in vehicles [possibly rollover]

Damage representation (reproduced in full by real-time collision deformation)

faithfully reproducing the behavior of electric cars, i.e. Prius, Insight, hybrid cars and the latest Tesla model

– Arcade Mode

Single Race

2 player battle

– GT Mode

World Map

My Garage

Car Dealer

Tuning Shop (parts, tires)

Car Washes/Oil Change

Race Championship (Series system, point system)

License Test

– Online

Open Lobby

Text / Voice Chat

Private rooms

Online Photo Album

Online Replay Album

YouTube replay output

– Photo Mode

Photo Drive (Circuit)

Photo stage (Stage Photo mode only)

– Gran Turismo TV

Video output to a PSP or PSP Go®

Progressive Download

Improved user interface

Continuous Play for videos

– Museums

The Gran Turismo 5 Prologue version, + more information at TGS

– Sound

Custom soundtracks (Use songs from your PS3 hard-drive)

Dolby Digital 5.1 and 7.1

– User Interface

The Gran Turismo 5 Prologue, and the same design concept. The icons change color

Able to track the movement of Cockpit Camera interface (confirmed in full 3-D. The camera can be fully manipulated and you can opt to have your head tracked by the PSEye)

iPhone Nano to launch in September 09 on Vodafone and all other Networks? – Updated

iphone-line-up-2009On Monday Apple announce the upgrade of the current iPhone the 3GS, its not a major upgrade, no OLED screen, major increase in battery life or many of the numerous rumours that surrounded the announcement.

There was also no news on the iPhone Nano that many say is still in the wings, but maybe its not that far off. So every year in September Apple upgrade the iPod range with new models but it seems they might have a suprise in store, how do I know?

Well a friend that wants to get the new iPhone 3G S asked for his PAC code from Vodafone, they didn’t put up a fight and said fine we will send something through. But he got a call today to discuss another option, apparently Vodafone are in talks with Apple on a new un-announced phone that is set to launch in September. They said that talks are set to conclude in 60 days that may mean 02 loses its iPhone exclusivity deal and Vodafone along with all the other networks so O2 / Orange and T-Mobile might get the ‘New’ phone. For many a new phone available on not just 02 with be a massive change to the current deployment model, is 02’s exclusivity about to end.

So was this just to keep his business and delay moving off the network or was there some fact behind the information and we will indeed be sing another model being added to the iPhone line-up?

UPDATE

Well this was close but just not the Nano bit. It was confirmed today that Vodafone will be carrying the iPhone 3G and 3GS. Close but no cigar but either way the info on Voda announcing something was spot on. So a wait until January 2010 and we will have 3 operators offering the iPhone, may the prices reduce, everyone is a winner.

Gran Turismo PSP Video Looks Amazing!!

GT Mobile PSP

GT Mobile PSP

After a drought of news on anything new Gran Turismo we have another update this time the first video of GT on the all new PSP Go and some pictures, looks great doesn’t it? Yes the video you see below is GT PSP in all its 60fps glory, and it looks stunning. Ignore the driving they obviously haven’t got a clue but it looks great and better than it does on the PS2, but this is a hand held console. No news on a release date yet and nothing for GT5 on the PS3 either apparently its un-decided, great, come on Polyphony and Kazunori Yamauchi, hurry up!!

More info on GT PSP or GT Mobile as it might be called.

  • Will have all the tracks of GT4
  • Over 800 cars will be avaliable
  • Can be bought for PSP Go and UMD disc PSP’s

Oh and if you missed it these are the specs of the new PSP Go, expect it in the UK for sub £200

  • Approx. 128 x 16.5 x 69 mm (width x height x depth)
  • Weight: 5.6 ounces (including batter)
  • CPU: 333MHz
  • 64MB memory
  • 3.8-inch display (480 x 272 resolution)
  • Built-in stereo speakers and microphone
  • 802.11b WiFi
  • Bluetooth 2.0+EDR
  • USB 2.0
  • Memory Stick Micro slot
  • Analog video out
  • 16GB storage

Visit Us On TwitterCheck Our Feed