标记档案: 5800

T-Mobile诺基亚5800得到V21固件的更新

几个星期后于品牌的手机但是,诺基亚5800在T-mobile现在已经得到了V21件。 不能看到这么多不同的表面上,但它似乎是一个公平一点实际上已经固定的。 我已经没有尝试过蓝牙而且如果它与我的宝马,但我生活在希望,但没有'这个'大的希望。

一个快速的浏览器这似乎是更快,比前一切都是一般多一点华而不实的。 没有impovements的相机然而不幸的是但是也许在下一个版本。 有新的功能,像一个呼吸菜单按钮来提醒你错过了电话或一个案文。 本部分等待它,225修正如下所列。 似乎他们正在推动使S60 5好,因为他们可以这可能只是一件好事,嘿。

V21。0.025变化的日志

以下错误是固定的,
*锁码不起作用之后更新福塔
*日志的信息,无法看见错过了电话,如果名称中包括特殊字符
*信封图标不会打开后阅读短信
*自动锁定要求通过MfE但未激活
*任务收割机服务器crach与DRM文件
*歌剧院. 菜单应用程序标后失踪NSU更新
*CDP显示:CDP时钟和数据,必须发送的2架之前睡(SLPOUT11h)命令
*"程序关闭闲置"之后恢复工厂设置
*视频电话:电话重新启动后点击电按钮几次在回答一个进来的视频电话
*音乐播放器崩溃,当用户试图刷新入音乐真正的音频图书馆
*拨号:标并不显示在拨号面板
*音消失之后,播放音乐时间长与英国电信
*音乐播放专辑现在播放的观点是缩小
*访问点的密码是不可
*语音命令应用程序的崩溃后的语言变化
*同步,不可能使用套房的电脑应用程序同步
*FL3。0:Inline文本编辑的浏览器插件是不成功
*浏览器中不显示一些MIME种类型的图像正确

*浏览页滚动摇晃如果用户滚动与闪而页是在滚动运动
*浏览器:页面不滚动如果拖是开始从边缘的闪光窗口
*浏览页滚动不工作之后,停止将新的一页开通过闪光的旗帜
*蓝牙造成额外的当前消耗的时候激活
*预测的搜索工作不正常在国家的选择
*音乐播放应用程序的崩溃,如果专辑是艺术的选择能改变
*重复接触之后恢复
*音乐播放:白屏幕显示如果改变方向之间的横向和便携式
*莫/MT电话不会的工作时恢复备从旧的手机更新的版本

新的功能和应用程序

*通知灯根据诺基亚设计的规范
*触可用性,改进:
*手指触摸支持特殊性质表
*大小箭头(tab窗格和导航窗格)在触摸UI
*箭头的形式、日期和时间选择,触摸UI
*配置文件,日期区域在触摸UI
*日历的手指可用性的:更改单排列表中的项目天更广泛的视

Windows7RC初始意见戴尔;尽管1330

我们所读到的和看到的第一手什么都是一样,臃肿慢的装载和使用大量的存储器之前你甚至已经使用的应用程序,那么什么是Windows7喜欢吗?

我能说什么,它更快,更轻它的脚比Vista曾经是。 我的戴尔;尽管1330Vista使用的1.4Gb的存储器(3gb存储器)之前,它没有任何东西,是的,这是由于操作系统预取的程序之前,你需要他们,但即便如此,这是一个很大的存储器。 Windows7中使用的几乎一半坐在这里写这在火狐它唯一的使用842Mb的存储器和具有我提到的这一切都是更快吗? 我已经走了32位不64位操作系统用于现在,没有它不会址大量存储器但我不要有任何更多的存储器,不打算和我想我会等待一些更多的64位应用程序的到来,我可以利用,看哪个是要以最快的整体。

安装

安装,只用了20分钟,它决定做一个全新安装作我只是在最近重新Vista由于问题。 该接口是一个演变到Vista不是一场革命,但一切都是只是更好一点,滑头。 它不唠叨我所有的时间,无论是这对于一个更好的体验比Vista。 窗户更新也发现所丢失的设备司机的第一次,这是令人印象深刻,尽管更多的后。

部件,以前是用螺栓固定成在任何边栏是现在允许被定位于任何地方在桌面上,如果你喜欢的几个上的左边和休息的权利,那么这就是没有问题。 我甚至连我的诺基亚5800移动电话如果承认它并安装的驱动程序在几秒钟内,它真的是一个伟大的洞察什么的最后版本将会像及其所有非常抛光。

问题吗?

这一切是完美的这么远? 好吧我想这样除了一些图形问题。 我现在已经安装了默认Vista戴尔驱动程序而不是驱动,直接从选的。 这是因为它坠毁了一对夫妇的时间我甚至有图形问题,但是我有一种感觉,8400GS的笔记本电脑图形用卡可能会去,机器是用来对一岁所以我看着它密切合作。 这是一个已知的问题和我只是天从保修完成后,手指穿过这是昙花一现,嘿。

更多遵循作为我把它做更多的工作。

诺基亚5800宝马牙的问题

bluetoothrs4为什么是它的小东西,你需要工作上一个电话不。 好的你猜怎么塞S60v5是坏S60v3在连接宝马蓝牙。 之后有可能10诺基亚是我决定让一个索尼爱立信,因为我读了有关问题与诺基亚的蓝牙,当我得到了我的新的动机,是一种宝马。

快速前进几年里,我看到一个漂亮的新诺基亚,这一次的5800我得到它,但我忘了检查,如果它的工作与我e90宝马3系,操作可以看到它但是... 猜猜是什么,这没工作..........

它连接有时为10分钟,然后死亡,或者,它可能无法连接下来的时间和它肯定不会传送的电话簿的汽车。 我已经尝试了一切为了解决这个问题,升级到最新v20固,我认为事情已经变得更糟,不是更好。 试图诺基亚手机书传递软件的810并不做任何区别。 隐藏的,联合国隐藏的连接,删除所有其他连接,尝试之后的电话交换机,在很多。

索尼爱立信k810i是完美无缺的,它只是工作,我甚至可以得到进入车之后开始与电话和它配对,我可以传输通话,同时仍然活跃,再容易不过的。 但是,诺基亚5800S60v5不能做的事情的权利。

如果任何人都有一个固定的或任何想法什么问题,或者如果他们有任何成功的,请让我知道。 如果不是因为这个问题它真的是一个伟大的电话,一个最好的我已经有良好的屏幕、电池寿命很多,但是宝马和诺基亚牙的问题正在采取的光芒里.......

T-Mobile诺基亚5800得到v20固件的更新

nokia5800xpressmusic_8OK所以我还没有写全面审查的5800,但是这将很快。 但是我已经为昨天能够更新固v20的。0.0.12利用了诺基亚的电脑套房,就不要玩通过福塔的。

它的一个良好的改进,有新的特点有关,其肯定的速度比它以前。 我已经能够得到负荷的新的应用程序和游戏,不会的工作。

  • "更快的触摸屏式投入"(手机通常更反应灵敏)的
  • "更快的互联网数据下载时间"
  • 地理标记的信息现在可以在摄像机(最后),加上把照片现在可能与前面的(次级)摄像机。
  • 字典申请加入,支持多种语言(如第一次看到在E66和E71).
  • "改进电子邮件的经验"(这包括改进计划的电子邮件retreival)
  • 应用程序。 更新应用程序中加入(作为第一次看到在N85和N79)–这是用于更新各个诺基亚应用程序以外的固件的更新。
  • 一般的动作似乎更顺畅、更好的表现是各种应用,包括库,加上屏幕上的旋转速度更快。
  • 回放闪/FLVvideos有较少的问题,特别是在YouTube上,在网上5800现在变得几乎不如一个专门的YouTube的客户,还有一篇关于这个来自史蒂夫不久...
  • "搜索"待机屏幕上现在搜索电话内容以及在互联网上
  • 化妆的效果加入,特别是在画廊时交换方向
  • 支持OMA DRM,使英国广播公司x方案下载和其他未来的应用程序
  • 通常一连串的小缺陷的修复。

看在诺基亚5800和得到应用程序

如果你想要一个好地方得到一些S60v5软件的手机给 每天移动 一击。 还有载荷的良好的新的主题对话。

作为对话本身我真的很深刻的印象,迄今为止,电池寿命是辉煌即使有蓝牙左上所有的时间。 冲浪手机上是非常快速和屏幕上的优异。 软件开始以来并与它相同的N97that的唯一组加快,未来的手机和形式是非常正确的。

诺基亚5800,当它实际上是在英国吗?

nokia5800xpressmusic_8它在26January2009年,不是吗? 嗯,是的,不...我已经看了几个地方和一些确实得到了它在第26Jan一个有点早,但不适用于英镑249. 哦,不,他们是英镑335但这就是英镑85比你更可以得到它。

但是,诺基亚是不是提供直接的直到 第23日什么好说的话它就会被释放的26日。 现在我知道这是有点夸大其词,但在诺基亚,如果苹果能获得的iPhone在全球各地在一个星期,涌入商店我确定您的供应链可以这样做,如果不解决这个问题。 它这样的事情,意味着你正在失去市场份额的手腕。

哦,当会的5800是在T-Mobile、沃达丰、O2和橙色的是任何人的猜有人说它可以早Feb但是我找不到任何固体信息。 如果有人读这并不知道评论离开请。

Visit Us On TwitterCheck Our Feed

Tag Archives: 5800

T-Mobile Nokia 5800 gets V21 Firmware update

A few weeks later than the unbranded phones but the Nokia 5800 on T-mobile has now got the V21 firmware. Can’t see that much different on the surface but it seems a fair bit has actually been fixed. I’ve not tried the bluetooth yet and if it works with my BMW, but I live in hope but not ‘that’ much hope.

A quick try of the browser it seems to be much quicker than before and everything is generally a bit more slick. No impovements to the camera yet unfortunately buts maybe on the next release.  There are new features like a breathing menu button to alert you of missed calls or a text. The partial list of the wait for it, 225 fixes are listed below.  Seems they are pushing to make S60 v5 as good as they can which can only be a good thing hey.

V21.0.025 Change Log

Following BUGS are fixed,
* Lock code does not work after FOTA update
* Logs: Info cannot be seen in missed calls if name includes special characters
* The envelope icon doesn’t open after reading the sms
* Autolock requested via MfE but not activated
* MPX harvester server crach with DRM files
* Oper. menu application icon missing after NSU update
* CDP Displays: CDP Clock and Data Have To Be Transmitted 2 Frames Before Sleep Out (SLPOUT 11h) Command
* “Program closed: Idle” after Restoring factory settings
* Video telephone: Phone reboots after tap call button several times when answer an incoming video call
* Music Player crashes when user tries to refresh Real audio into Music library
* Dialer: The cursor is not displayed in dialer panel
* Audio disappears after playing music long time with BT
* Music player the album art in Now Playing view is downscaled
* Access point password is not provisionable
* Voice commands application crashes after language change
* Synchronization cannot be done using PC Suite Sync application
* FL3.0: Inline Text editing from browser plugin is not successful
* Browser does not show some MIME-types of type image correctly
* Browser: Not possible to move the cursor when typing in a <textarea> field
* Browser: Page scroll wobbles if user scrolls with flash while page is in scroll motion
* Browser: Page does not scroll if drag is started from the edge of flash window
* Browser: Page scroll does not work after stopping going to new page opened via flash banner
* Bluetooth causing extra current consumption when activated
* Predictive search not working properly in country selection
* Music Player application crashes if album art is selected to be changed
* Duplicate contacts after restore
* Music Player: White screen displayed if change orientation between landscape and portable mode
* MO/MT calls will not work when restoring backup from old phone to more recent version

NEW FEATURES AND APPLICATIONS

* Notification Lights according to Nokia Design specification
* Touch usability improvements:
* Finger touch support for Special Character Table
* Size of arrows (tab pane & navi pane) in touch UI
* Arrows in forms, date & time selection, touch UI
* Profile, date area in touch UI
* Calendar Finger usability: change single row list items in day view wider

Windows 7 RC inital views on Dell XPS 1330

We have all read and seen first hand what Vista is like, bloated slow to load and uses plenty of memory before you have even used an application, so what is Windows 7 like?

What can I say, its quicker and lighter on its feet than Vista ever is. On my Dell XPS 1330 Vista used 1.4Gb of memory (3Gb Memory installed) before it did anything, yes some of this is due to the OS pre-fetching programs before you need them but even so that is a lot of memory. Windows 7 uses almost half of that, sitting here writing this in Firefox its only using 842Mb of memory and have I mentioned that everything is much quicker? I’ve gone for 32bit not 64bit OS for now, no it won’t address lots of memory but I don’t have any more memory and don’t intend to and I think I will wait for a few more 64bit apps to come along that I can take advantage of yet, and see which one is going to be fastest overall.

Installation

Installation took only 20minutes and it decided to do a fresh install as I’d only recently reinstalled Vista due to issues. The interface is an evolution to Vista not a revolution but everything is just that little bit better and slicker. Its not nagging me all the time either which makes for a much better experience than Vista. The windows update also found all the missing device drivers first time, that was impressive although more of that later.

The widgets that previously were bolted into where ever the sidebar are now allowed to be positioned anywhere on the desktop, if you fancy a few on the left and the rest on the right then thats no problem. I even connected my Nokia 5800 mobile phone and if recognised it and installed the drivers within seconds, it really is a great insight into what the final version is going to be like and its all very polished.

Problems?

Is it all perfect so far? Well I ‘think’ so except for some graphics problems. I’ve now installed the default Vista Dell drivers instead of the drivers direct from Nvidia. This was because its crashed a couple of time and I’ve even had graphics issues but I have a feeling that the 8400GS Laptop Graphics card might be going, the machine is coming up for a year old so I’m watching it closely. This is a known problem and I’m only days away from the warranty being finished, fingers crossed it was a blip hey.

More to follow as I get it to do more.

Nokia 5800 BMW bluetooth problems

bluetoothrs4Why is it that the little things that you need to work on a phone don’t. Well guess what Symbian S60v5 is as bad as S60v3 in connecting to BMW bluetooth. After having maybe 10 Nokia’s I decided to get a Sony Ericsson because I’d read about problems with Nokia bluetooth when I got my new motor, yes a BMW.

Fast forward a few years and I see a nice new Nokia, this time the 5800 and I get it, but I forgot to check if it worked with my e90 BMW 3 series, the iDrive can see it but. Guess what, it doesn’t work……….

It connects sometimes for 10 minutes and then dies, or it might fail to connect the next time and it certainly won’t transfer the phone book to the car. I’ve tried everything to fix it, upgraded to the latest v20 firmware and I think things have got worse not better. Tried the Nokia phone book transfer software for the 810 and that doesn’t make any difference. Hidden, un-hidden to connections, remove all other connections, try it after the phone switches on the lot.

The Sony Ericsson k810i was faultless, it just worked, I could even get into the car after it was started with the phone and it paired, I could transfer calls whilst still active, easy peasy. But the Nokia 5800 S60v5 can’t do a thing right.

If anyone has a fix or any ideas what the problem is or if they have had any success please let me know. If it wasn’t for this problem it really is a great phone, one of the best I’ve had, good screen, battery life the lot, but BMW and Nokia bluetooth issues are taking the shine away…….

T-Mobile Nokia 5800 gets v20 firmware update

nokia5800xpressmusic_8OK so I’ve  haven’t written a full review of the 5800 yet but that will be coming soon. However I have as of yesterday been able to update to the latest firmware v20.0.0.12 using the Nokia PC Suite, it didn’t want to play via FOTA.

Its a good improvement, there are new features about and its certainly quicker than it was before. And with it I’ve been able to get loads of new applications and games that wouldn’t work before.

Changelog

  • “Faster touch-screen input” (the phone is generally more responsive)
  • “Faster internet data download times”
  • Geotagging information now available in Camera (finally), plus photo taking now possible with the front (secondary) camera.
  • Dictionary application added, with support for multiple languages (as first seen on E66 and E71).
  • “Improved e-mail experience” (this includes improved scheduled email retreival)
  • App. update application added (as first seen on N85 and N79) – this is used to update individual Nokia applications outside of firmware updates.
  • General operation seems smoother, better performance is various applications, including Gallery, plus screen rotations are faster.
  • Playing back Flash/FLVvideos had less hiccups, especially on YouTube, where Web on the 5800 now becomes almost as good as a dedicated YouTube client, there’s an article on this coming from Steve shortly…
  • ‘Search’ on the standby screen now searches phone content as well as on the Internet
  • Cosmetic effects added, especially in Gallery when switching orientation
  • Support for OMA DRM, enabling BBC iPlayer programme downloads and other future applications
  • The usual litany of small bug fixes.

View on the Nokia 5800 and getting applications

If you want a good place to get some S60v5 software for the phone give Daily Mobile a click. There are also loads of good new themes for the phone as well.

As for the phone itself I’m really impressed so far, battery life is brilliant even with bluetooth left on all the time. Surfing on the phone is very fast and the screen excellent. The software is starting to come and with it being the same as the N97that’s only set to accelerate, the future of the phone and the format is looking very positive indeed.

Nokia 5800, when is it actually out in the uk?

nokia5800xpressmusic_8Its out on the 26th of January 2009, isn’t it? Well yes and no… I’ve looked at several places and some are indeed getting it on the 26th of Jan one a little sooner, but not for £249. Oh no they are £335 but thats £85 more than you can get it from Nokia.

But Nokia aren’t supplying it direct until the 23rd of February, so what good is saying it will be released on the 26th of Jan. Now I know this is a little rant, but come on Nokia, if Apple can get the iPhone across the globe in a week and flooded into stores I’m sure your supply chain can do the same and if not sort it out. Its things like this that mean you are losing market share hand over fist.

Oh and when will the 5800 be out on T-Mobile, Vodafone, O2 and Orange is anyones guess some say it could be early Feb but I can’t find any solid info. If anyone is reading this and does know comment away please.

Visit Us On TwitterCheck Our Feed