标记档案: 业余的

Alamy去慢和第一次拒绝

art多长时间这是谈到流程图像上alamy的时刻? 答案很长,过圣诞节是可以理解的,但它仍然非常缓慢。 它说,你应该期望37hrs处理的图像,但是它更喜欢48小时甚至是那么你必须等待质量控制。 来吧Alamy你把大片的摄影师费至少你可以做的就是速度了一点东西。

和它还坏消息,在这些图像,没有管理得到质量控制阶段。 是我第一次的拒绝,但我可以理解为什么。 没有意识到这一点,我上传4拍摄的图像,从我富士F30,一个伟大的摄像头,但不足以应付所要求的Alamy很遗憾。

手指穿过其他会好的,但是当我听说他们已经接受的是任何人的猜测。 你在等待。 伤脑筋的回忆蕾丝

需要一些礼物的想法的一个摄影师?

好的所以你的另一半或家庭成员有一个摄影爱好和你不知道他们想要什么。 因此,这里有几个想法,你可能想购买他们.

少于50英镑

Crumpler Muffin Top

克鲁普勒松饼顶

克鲁普勒–松饼顶4000或5500肩膀的照相机袋子–是的那是什么它称,它可能具有一种古怪的名(几乎所有的有袋做的),但它是一个很好的袋子和他们还做一个伟大的范围。 该公司是一点点的关闭击败,但有什么不妥。 我去了一个漂亮的男孩在过去的但是这是最新的肩膀的照相机袋子他们提供。 4000和5500将携带和单反相机和几个镜头的5500可以随身携带一个充电器和一个闪存,以及完善采取上一天的旅行,或者在节假日开展了你的装备在白天。 我去了这些,因为它看起来并不像照相机袋,并希望将会吸引较少的注意,因为一个结果。 在最近的旅行中海的一艘游船到巴塞罗那和罗马它是完美的。 摄像机出了点但是很容易到手的填充的肩膀上有助于应付重的一种单反相机。
[ad#克鲁普勒袋]

[ad#postlinks]

英镑50-100英镑 清洁

可见灰尘北极蝴蝶SL724– 每一个摄影师用一种单反相机被一个规范的土上有传感器在某些时间或其它但是你怎么清理而不会损坏吗? 好的可见灰尘'北极蝴蝶'是答案。 这种模式可以发现,作为一部分的一个工具包 Warehouseexpress 这也给了一个点燃的传感器观众和其他清洁棉签和液体。 基本上你得到一切你需要看看后轻微的痕迹的传感器的一种单反相机一个完美的礼物送给别人,还没有得到所有的清洁比特刚刚开始出,这是一个必须具备的。

三脚架

曼MN190XPROB三英镑77– 只是每个摄影师需要一个三脚架在某些时间或其他的但那个人不知道他们他们是怎么得到的? 与曼你不能走多远是错误的我会流他们作为宝马的三脚架的世界,以及制作,处理好但不要费用的一笔财富。 这种模式最近已经更新了一些新的特点,使得采取的枪你需要更容易和更快。 腿迅速释放,它不太重,但也是坚固的,你可以让列去水平,从中间的三角架,以帮助获得接近于这个问题时,采取宏观的镜头,这是非常有用的。 我的唯一评论是,它不能非常高,如果该人是打算用它为5'11或以上然后看看055XPROB(110英镑),因为它延伸更高时,需要,但随后这是一个相当比重,既是巨大的。

哦还有一件事,你需要一个 头。 这是位,去顶部的三脚架,使你能够安装摄像头到脚架。 对于这一级别的三脚架得到一个 486RC2头 其关于英镑35-40. 你将会有很开心的摄影师如果你购买他们的这种组合。

£100+

这就是事情可以获得有点棘手我有一个额外的事情,但注意到这一切迄今为止没有提到实际的摄像机。 在100英镑+你需要来看待获得具体的事情,有关的相机,他们所拥有的。 它是一个佳能、尼康或甚至可能加速,因为它使得一个巨大的差异,为什么可能最好和,如果它将更适合的照相机。 在这个水平,你需要问他们什么样的透镜他们想要或者有多少东西,他们正在寻找或获得的想法从一个良好的相机店做一个注意的型号的相机,他们已经得到了你走之前虽然。

一个完整的照相机袋子

owepro天涯/天涯噢/计算的真的– 现在这可以获得有些棘手,但你需要看看摄的。 其确切的袋子可以下来你想要多少花费和其的镜头,他们已经得到了。 因为这是最有可能是本人,没有太多的镜头,我会去的 摄性的登山者II AW黑140英镑摄的照片天涯噢二黑英镑的165个。 他们为什么好吗? 以及他们拥有的一切;空间,它们可以适合每一个镜头,他们将永远需要的商店的业余至少。 他们是防水,可以举行一个三脚架上的袋侧面和拥有更多的小亦可放过你可以撼动一棒。 他们的软垫所有的地方为保护设备,并在后来保护你的可能是实质性的重量可能需要举行。

有这么多其它的想法我可以给我想要永远的但这里是必不可少的一个摄影师或肯定的项目和他们一样。 把它这样他们都是我的圣诞节名单,我肯定做我的研究。

地方买

如果你是在寻找互联网上的那么这样的地方仓库中的表达和雅各布是好的,看看喜欢的亚马逊。 小心等地Jessops高的街道上,他们做的价格比其他高的街头商店,但你可以并常常会付出同样的产品,上面列表中将花费100英镑的更多,如果买他们把这种方式。 寻找一些镜片或设备,并希望得到一个很好的交易? 然后,这是地方检查了,我用它所有的时间,强烈建议链接到书签 CameraPriceBuster中。

[ad#postlinks]

[ad#后的照片]

Alamy需要额外片委员会

不会早于我加入他们想要采取额外的钱从我的钱还没有获得。 好了,所以其采取更多的从什么我希望赚取但仍然是一个额外的5%的我未来的潜在收益。 Alamy但是下降的费用支票或付出的其他货币,但我确信他们将获得和摄影师职业或否则将会丢失。

这里更多的信息上的变化。 是否有一个更好的方式来尝试,并使资金从一个摄影霍我不知道?

Alamy ups委员会

我可以赚钱了一个摄影爱好吗?

好了这就是问题但是什么答案。 嗯,我想我们会看到为我要尝试找出来。 我已经好好看看轮,并已决定加入 Alamy的。

它主要用于专业人员和机构出售的图像。 现在有一些(临的)不是太高兴的是,人喜欢自己可能试图让几便士在霍,他们的爱,并且我可以看到他们点让我们看看如果任何东西,我会买的。

我已经填完第应用程序,并已上载我的第一印象其值得庆幸的是已被接受。 你是不是意味着玩的关于与磨或多这样的传和调整进程是有点怪但我会解释更多关于另一个时间。

现在我只需要等待资金到的作用,但我不保持我的呼吸。

欢迎来到我的第一个博客...

好的所以这是Gumpdump一个新网站,用于业余摄影师。 它应该提供一些提示,提示帮你穿过丛林可是霍的摄影。 准备有深袋和一个渴望的玻璃碎片,你从不知道存在。

欢迎来到世界的摄影。

Visit Us On TwitterCheck Our Feed

Tag Archives: amateur

Alamy go slow and first rejection

artHow long is it talking to process images on alamy at the moment? Answer very long, over Christmas is understandable but its still very slow. It says you should expect 37hrs for the processing of images but its more like 48hrs and even then you have to wait for the QC. Come on Alamy you are taking a bigger slice of the photographers royalty the least you can do is speed things up a bit.

And its also bad news on those images that did manage to get to the QC stage. Yes my first rejection, but I can understand why. Without realising it I uploaded 4 images taken from my Fuji F30, a great camera but not good enough to cope with the requirements of Alamy unfortunately.

Fingers crossed the rest will be ok, but when I hear they have been accepted is anyones guess. Yours waiting. unspool reminiscences lace

Need some gift ideas for a photographer?

Ok so your other half or family member has a photography hobby and you don’t know what they want. So here are a few ideas that you might want to buy they.

Less than £50

Crumpler Muffin Top

Crumpler Muffin Top

Crumpler – Muffin top 4000 or 5500Shoulder camera bag – Yes that is what its called, it might have a quirky name (virtually all of there bags do) but its a good bag and they also do a great range. The company is a little off beat but there is nothing wrong with that. I went for a Pretty boy in the past but this is the latest over the shoulder camera bag they offer. The 4000 and 5500 will carry and SLR and a couple of lenses the 5500 could carry a charger and a flash as well perfect to take on a day trip or on holiday to carry a your gear during the day. I went for one of these because it doesn’t look like a camera bag and with hope will attract less attention as a result. On a recent trip around the Med on a cruise to Barcelona and Rome it was perfect. Camera out of site but easily to hand and the padding on the shoulder helps with coping with the weight of an SLR.
[ad#crumpler-bag]

[ad#postlinks]

£50-£100 Cleaning

Visible Dust Arctic Butterfly SL724 – Every photographer with an SLR gets a spec of dirt on there sensor at some time or other but how do you clean it without damaging it? Well the Visible dust ‘Arctic Butterfly’ is the answer. This model can be found as part of a kit from Warehouseexpress that also gives a lit sensor viewer and other cleaning swabs and fluids. Basically you get just about everything you need to look after mild marks on the sensor of an SLR camera a perfect gift for someone that hasn’t got all the cleaning bits that has just started out, this is a must have.

Tripod

Manfrotto MN190XPROB Tripod £77 – Just about every photographer needs a tripod at some time or other but to the person that knows nothing about them what do they get? Well with Manfrotto you can’t go far wrong I’d class them as the BMW of the tripod world, well made, handle well but don’t cost a fortune. This model has recently been updated with some new features that makes taking the shot you need easier and faster. The legs release quickly, its not too heavy but it is sturdy and you can make the column go horizontally out from the middle of the tripod to help get close to the subject when taking macro shots which is very useful. My only comment is that it doesn’t go very high, if the person thats going to use it is 5’11 or above then look at the 055XPROB (£110) as it extends higher when required but then it is quite a bit heavier, either are great.

Oh one other thing, you need a head. This is the bit that goes at the top of the tripod that enables you to mount the camera to the tripod. For this level of tripod get a 486RC2 head its about £35-40. You will have a VERY happy photographer if you buy them this combination.

£100+

This is where things can get a little tricky I’ve got one extra thing but note that everything so far doesn’t mention the actual camera. At £100+ you would need to look at getting specific things relating to the camera they have got. Is it a Canon, Nikon or maybe even a Pentax because it makes a huge difference as to what might be best to get and if it will even fit the camera. At this level you need to ask them about what lens they would like or how much something they are looking at is or get ideas from a good camera shop make a note of the model of camera they have got before you go though.

A full Camera Bag

Lowepro Trekker / Trekker AW / Compu – Now this can get tricky, but you need to look at Lowepro. Which exact bag can be down to how much you want to spend and which lenses they have got. As this is most likely a present for someone that doesn’t have too many lenses I’d go for either the Lowepro Nature Trekker II AW Black £140 or the Lowepro Photo Trekker AW II Black £165. Why are they good? Well they have everything; Space, they can fit just about every lens they will ever need to store for the amateur at least. They are waterproof, can hold a tripod on the side of the bag and have more little cubbyholes than you can shake a stick at. They are padded all over the place to protect the equipment and on the back to protect you from the probably substantial weight it might need to hold.

There are so many other ideas I could give I would be going on forever but here are the must haves for a photographer or certainly items like them. Put it this way they are ALL on my Christmas list and I certainly done my research.

Places to buy

If you are looking on the Internet then places like Warehouse Express and Jacobs are good, have a look at the likes of Amazon as well. Be careful with places like Jessops on the high street, they do price match other high street stores but you can and will often pay a premium for the same product, the list above would cost £100 more if bought from them put it that way. Looking for some lenses or equipment and want to get a good deal? then this is the place to check out, I use it all the time highly recommended link to bookmark CameraPriceBuster.

[ad#postlinks]

[ad#post-picture]

Alamy takes an extra slice of commission

No sooner than I join they want to take extra money from the money I haven’t yet earned. Ok so its taking more from what I hope to earn but still an extra 5% of my future potential earnings. Alamy are however dropping charges for cheques or paying in other currency but I’m sure they will gain and the photographer pro or otherwise will be loosing out.

More info here on the changes. Is there a better way to try and make money from a photography hobbie I wonder?

Alamy ups commission

Can I make money out of a Photography hobby?

Well thats the question but whats the answer. Well I guess we will see as I’m going to try and find out. I’ve had a good look round and have decided to join Alamy.

Its primarily used by professionals and agencies to sell images. Now some (Pro’s) aren’t too happy that people like myself might be trying to make a few pennies on a hobbie that they love and whilst I can see their point lets see if anything that I take will actually be bought.

I’ve filled out the inital application and have uploaded my first images which thankfully have been accepted. You aren’t meant to play about with sharpening or much like this and the upload and resizing process is a little strange but I will explain more about that another time.

Now I just need to wait for the money to role in, but I’m not holding my breath.

Welcome to my very first blog…

OK so this is Gumpdump a new website for the amateur photographer. It should provide some hints and tips to help you through the jungle that can be the hobbie of photography. Prepare to have deep pockets and a yearning for pieces of glass that you never even knew existed.

Welcome to the world of Photography.

Visit Us On TwitterCheck Our Feed