标记档案: 摄像机

Gorillapod SLR缩小审查

gorillapod-slr-zoom-2当你有一点点的小型照相机你可能会有一点小小的三角架是你用来在不同场合,但是从来没有发现任何东西足够强大的时候你有一种单反相机,除了一个完整的三脚架。 好你现在可以作为Joby已经创建了几个新的Gorillapod模型对于你的码单反相机。

Gorillapod SLR

该Gorillapd SLR是用于与消费者SLR如Canon350D到500D(叛军)或尼康D60的。 它能够保持一个摄像机和透镜的结合多达800克的。 它有能力的摄像机旋转回来的水平,如果其附圈后你不能做的Gorillapod单反相机。 它只165g(5.8盎司)本身,因此不重要,应该能够找到一个家庭在一个角落里的你的照相机袋子。 但有一些抱怨说,它枯萎对于某些单反相机,这是我的单反相机放进来。

Gorillapod单反相机放大

该Gorillapod SLR缩小是一个完全不同的水壶的鱼SLR用户相比,其年轻的小弟弟。 第一点要注意的是,它是一个更高的重量3000克(6.5英镑)这应该是足够的数码单反的,包括专业的模式。 它的主要用户最有可能是苏美尔的用户喜欢自己一个佳能40D或50D或康D90或相似,基本上镁健全的摄像机。 这3公斤的重量限制,它也可以举行一个相当大的透镜,如70-200F2。8但可能不多。

在使用其非常容易操纵和不正是你所希望的,它提供了一个稳定的平台为您单反相机。 在下面的图片它固定在一个花园的加热器、一个任务了大约15秒,没有滑动一英寸虽然这是附加的。 在这里,在镜头下面其保持一Canon40d和17 85lens其大约50%的重量的Gorillapod SLR缩小应该能够应付。

Gorillapod SLR Zoom

Gorillapod单反相机放大

橡胶围绕每个关节以及脚帮助保护其安全的任何目的和我没有任何问题发挥造成这向下垂的。 当然你不需要用你的摄像机可以使用的便携式摄像机或者与一个紧凑的如果这就是你想要的螺丝头也可用于专业级别工具包。

这是非常有用的时候做了一些工作与宏透镜,你没有空间来设置一个完整的三脚架,这真的不会有很多的使用,并很快设立。

它不完美但

对于初学者来说不同于其他模式在Gorillapod范围,它没有一个球合一个结束;这样,你可以看到镜头上就不能转到能水平,为这个你会需要一个小头让它旋转。 我已经用它与我的曼488RC2没有问题,虽然这不会加重于它具有应对,但它并管理带头采取的转变。

还当你用它你需要保证你拧紧它到底好,如果你不这样做就会下垂下如果你还没有意义你已经撤销它从什么它是连接,重试之前,不结束的世界,但它的最好避免的。

Gorillapod焦点 新模式

所以甚至不Gorillapod SLR放是对你不够那么,你需要更多吗? 嗯怎么样Gorillapod的焦点。 它是一个更高的5公斤的负载及其不塑料制出它的建造与经阳极化的青铜色完成铝,我有一个感觉这个是不会下垂多在所有如果有的话。 但是其不完全是光无论是作为其几乎两倍重量的单反相机放在500克,这就是尽的一些入门级的单反相机。 但是,它意味着适用于专业需要或想要一个Gorillipod,并准备进行额外的重和有300mm f2。8我们都希望。 但其超过三倍的价格比SLR缩小,我认为焦点名点更多的电影的要求于人们有一种单反相机,任何人的想法吗?

Gorillapod Focus

Gorillapod重点

结论--第8/10Gorillapod单反相机放大

总的这些都是一个伟大的小设备,以及价值增加到kit回来,它的用途是无穷无尽的,谁想要携带一个大的三周围如果他们可以避免这嘿。 但如前所述其不完美无论这就是为什么我没有给予充分的标记。 但它是强大的,足够的和胜任这项工作甚至重复使用后,这是最主要的。 我只是需要一个较轻的头去使用它和我离开的。 镜头下采取了通过将相机到一些栏杆而被停泊去九龙找到香港岛,看到它的工作。

需要一个摄像机取代一个富士F30,或者我的吗?

我们都要跟上当前的发展趋势和作为一个业余摄影师我想要更新我现在老龄问题的富士F30的。 现在,当它被推出了更多的称赞,任何其他小型照相机之前或之后真的。 它有一个6Mpix传感器和一个相当平均的镜头在36毫米至108(相当于35mm)但是,这不是聪明的一点,这是其低光的性能,每个人都是错的。

当时在一些论坛上人们在谈论它几乎SLR水平的减少噪音。 现在我已经有了一个佳能40D,它不能来接近,但作为第二个摄像头这一令人难以置信的工作,当你考虑的尺寸和重量的差异。 但是,具有加入Alamy扩展6meg图像从一个紧凑的,需的照片直到JPEG是艰难的,至少可以说,即使最好的100iso图像有小型的文物,尤其是当它们扩大到该决议Alamy希望。

但其新的照相机以得到什么?

我有一个快看看周围和下面列表中得到了短列出。 有些酒店的模式,可以甚至捕获的原别人优越的生活方式模型。 什么是我在寻找什么? 最低10Mpix,广角镜头28/24毫米,好的画面,不过大(我得到了一个单反对)和最后,但也许最重要的是,优越高的异性能。

[ad#postlinks]

这样的列表和一些原因,为什么最初的那些没有做到这一点。

Canon G9/G10 –G9没有足够广泛,真的,但这是很便宜的时刻,G10去24毫米,但它们都是太大的和重和相当昂贵的点额外惠益的总体时素窥视。 看看在肯罗克韦尔,看看他的比较值870/SD880的。

松下LX3 –一个伟大的小摄像机、放大镜头伸出虽然这么不小,因为它似乎与镜头盖可能是一个公平的麻烦对一个快速的P&S.但镜头好(大桶畸变的问题得到固定在软件LR或Silkpix)24毫米是F2和60mm是F2。8这样一个快速镜头,但不是长在60mm。 但他们都得来的购买和我是不是出售带粘镜头去一个牛仔裤口袋里及其相当昂贵,但它也会捕获的原料。 这是目前打击摄像机,用于2008年和我可以看看为什么。 但它没有从我。

富士F100fd– 精神的继承F30d或至少在同一血统。 它不是最好看的照相机,至少可以说,但它只是每一个其他方式蜱所有的箱子。 高异性能良好,但不是很大。 加上在只有英镑165从亚马逊一个讨价还价的真正和最近的获奖者dpreview.com 高级摄像机在运行到圣诞节。 这是一个可能

光线870/SD880 –现在,这可能是的一个。 小的、具有28毫米的镜头及其不太昂贵的(我已经结婚了所以,预算是重要的😉)它得到了很好的放大镜一10mpix传感器和良好的异性能。 在大约200英镑其不太昂贵,或者,这看上去很不错。 它还将获得CHDK上的广告在某一点,这将能够使额外的功能和甚至能够捕获的原始文件。

和获胜者是...?

如果我要得到一个摄像头的时刻,它会发光线870是,审查天知道有多少评论,其优胜者。 有些人甚至说为什么让一个10国集团当这并相同或更好地在许多情况下并与CHDK将能够捕捉原料。

但......... 什么有关F30?

好吧,我回去看看一些F30的评论,并得到了冲击。 噪声在高异的图像,为所有的摄像机上更糟糕的是较高的,他们去了。 样品他们在400iso和你已经可以看到的差异。 看看两个图像在下面的链接,看看你是怎么想的。 是的,一个是10mpix的光线870的其他6米的富士F30但肯定在最近2和一位年它可能被殴打甚至有更高的ISO。 但它似乎没有,甚至缩小的图片上的一些模型和运行它通过的噪声忍者不会得到这样好富士原来的。

这引出了一个问题如果不是万象素需要得到进Alamy是它实际上更好地留与F30,我仍然悬而未决。

光线870IS400

富士F30ISO400

[ad#后的照片]

摄着Fastpack250审查+照片

所以你需要携带你的摄像机的地方和你的笔记本电脑所以你需要两袋吧?的, 错误的。 你需要一个Lowerpro着fastpack250于可以做到既提供方便。 我想要的东西会让我随身携带我的笔记本电脑和我的摄像机挡在一个袋子并且幸运的是我Lowerpro刚刚启动了着fastpack系列。 我去着fastpack250因为这是个足够大的笔记本电脑15"屏幕上的大小和我使用一个较小的更多的便携式Dell;尽管1330其中有13个"幕后,公平一点研究,我找到它便宜的在亚马逊和命令。 正如你可以看到的照片下面的笔记本电脑符合减轻和充足的余地。 后面的袋子也是好了填补保护我的设备在包里,它的工作原理以及在这两个方面。
摄着fastpack250笔记本电脑打开和后填补。



但是有多少机齿轮可以对它进行,以及相当一位我认为,考虑到其大小。 下图显示,有足够的空间,几个镜头,一些过滤器和空间,其他的位和羁绊。 它的宽度足以进行一个有40d70-200f4或f2。8L什么大,你将难以得到它。 在下面的图片中有一个40D与17-85配,西格玛30毫米f4、Canon60mm宏观和一个小小的Canon50mm塑料太棒了,一些过滤器和空间,以备用。 对我来说这是不足够的空间来采取一套在假期采取了几枪。 虽然在度假的我传一些我的包我的一个其他袋之类的 克鲁普勒松饼顶5500 有足够的空间开展的一些透镜和几个要点。

着fastpack250室摄像机



在车厢顶部你可以存储电池、电池充电器和更多外。 我通常把任天堂DS在那里的电源,用于笔记本电脑以及其他位和仍然有增加更多看到的图像下面有多大这个地区。



所有在所有我非常深刻的印象,这个包它不符合我的要求进行可能的笔记本电脑和一些镜片上的假期,这正是我想要它。 这不是一个完全专用的照相机袋子,所以如果你有5或6个较小的镜头和300mm f4那么这个不是为你必须看一看Lowerpro天涯AW。 它也会很好的,有能力锁定一些拉链了为你可能会携带一些非常昂贵的装备,你不想去对讲机,但所有护翼的后你会有很好的获得在未被发现如果你穿着它在你的背上。


[ad#postlinks]

所以我要奖项,它9/10失去一点上的轻微的安全问题,但其高度的建议。

Visit Us On TwitterCheck Our Feed

Tag Archives: camera

Gorillapod SLR Zoom Review

gorillapod-slr-zoom-2When you had a little compact camera you might have had a little tiny tripod that you used on occasions but have never found anything strong enough when you got an SLR except for a full tripod. Well you can now as Joby has created a couple new Gorillapod models for your SLR.

Gorillapod SLR

The Gorillapd SLR is for use with a consumer SLR such as a Canon 350D to 500D (Rebel) or Nikon D60. Its capable of holding up a camera and lens combination of up to 800g. It has the ability to rotate the camera back to level if its attached to a lap post that you can’t do with the Gorillapod SLR. Its only 165g (5.8oz) itself, so not to heavy and should be able to find a home in a corner of your camera bag. But some have complained that it wilts for some SLRs and this is where the SLR Zoom comes in.

Gorillapod SLR Zoom

The Gorillapod SLR Zoom is a whole different kettle of fish for the SLR user compared to its younger smaller brother. The first thing to note is that its rated to a much higher weight 3000g (6.5lb) which should be enough for most SLR’s including professional models. Its main users are most likely to be Pro-sumer users like myself with a Canon 40D or 50D or a Nikon D90 or similar, essentially the magnesium bodied cameras. With that 3Kg weight limit it can also hold a pretty big lens such as a 70-200 F2.8 but probably not that much more.

In use its very easy to manipulate and does exactly what you would hope for, it provides a stable platform for your SLR camera to sit. In the picture below its fixed onto a garden heater, a task that took about 15 seconds and it didn’t slip a inch whilst it was attached. Here in the shot below its holding a Canon 40d and 17-85lens which is about 50% of the weight the Gorillapod SLR Zoom should be able to cope with.

Gorillapod SLR Zoom

Gorillapod SLR Zoom

The rubber around each articulating joint and the feet help secure it to any object and I’ve not had any issues with play causing it to sag. Of course you don’t have to use it with your Camera it can be used with a Camcorder or with a compact if thats what you want the screw head can also be used with Pro level kit as well.

It is very useful when doing some work with a Macro lens and you don’t have the space to setup a full tripod, it really does have a lot of uses and is very quick to set up.

Its not perfect though

For starters unlike the other models in the Gorillapod range it doesn’t have a ball joint a the end; so as you can see in the shot above it can’t rotate to be level, for this you are going to need a small head to allow it to rotate. I’ve used it with my Manfrotto 488 RC2 without problem although this does add to the weight that it has to cope with, but it does manage with the head taking the rotational strain.

Also when you use it you need to ensure that you tighten it up to the base well as if you don’t it will sag downwards if you haven’t meaning you have undo it from what ever it was attached, before retrying, not the end of the world but its best avoided.

Gorillapod Focus – New model

So not even the Gorillapod SLR Zoom is enough for you then, you need more? Well how about the Gorillapod Focus. Its rated to an even higher load of 5Kg and its not made out of plastic its constructed with Anodized gunmetal finished aluminium, I have a feeling this one isn’t going to sag much at all if ever. But its not exactly light either as its almost twice the weight of the SLR Zoom at 500g, thats as much as some of the entry level SLR’s. But its meant for the Pro that needs or wants a Gorillipod and is prepared to carry the extra weight and has that 300mm f2.8 we all want. But its more than three times the price than the SLR Zoom, I think the focus name points more to its Movie requirements than people with an SLR, thoughts anyone?

Gorillapod Focus

Gorillapod Focus

Conclusion  – 8/10 Gorillapod SLR Zoom

Overall these are a great little device and well worth adding into your kit back, its uses are endless and who wants to carry a big tripod around if they can avoid it hey. But as mentioned its not perfect either which is why I’ve not given it full marks. But it is strong enough and up to the job even after repeated use which is the main thing. I just need a lighter head to go with it and I’m away. The shot below was taken by attaching the camera to some railings whilst being moored off Kowloon looking onto Kong Kong island, see it works.

Need a camera to replace a Fuji F30, or do I?

We all like to keep up with current trends and as an amateur photographer I wanted to update my now ageing Fuji F30. Now when it was launched it had more plaudits that any other Compact Camera before or since really. It had a 6Mpix sensor and a fairly average lens at 36mm to 108mm (35mm equivalent) but that wasn’t the clever bit, it was its low light performance, that everyone was staggered at.

At the time in some forums people were talking it up to almost SLR levels of noise reduction. Now I’ve got a Canon 40D and it can’t come close , but as a second camera it does an incredible job when you consider the size and weight difference. But having joined Alamy up scaling 6meg images from a compact that takes pictures straight to JPEG is tough to say the least, even the very best 100iso images have small artefacts especially when they are scaled up to the resolution Alamy wants.

But Which New Camera To Get?

I had a quick look around and the list below got short-listed. Some are Enthusiast models that can even capture RAW others Premium more lifestyle models. What was I looking for? Minimum 10Mpix, Wide angle Lens 28/24mm, good screen, not too big (I’ve got an SLR for that) and last but maybe most important, excellent high ISO performance.

[ad#postlinks]

So to the list and a few reasons why the initial ones didn’t make it.

Canon G9/G10 – G9 didn’t go wide enough really but it is quite cheap at the moment, G10 went to 24mm but they are both too big and heavy and fairly expensive for the little extra benefit overall when you pixel peep. Have a look over to Ken Rockwell to see his comparison with the IXUS 870 / SD880.

Panasonic LX3 – A great little camera, zoom lens sticks out though so not as small as it seem and the lens cover could be a fair hassle for a quick P&S. But the lens is good (Big barrel distortion issues get fixed in software LR or Silkpix) 24mm is F2 and 60mm is F2.8 so a fast lens but not long at 60mm. But they are had to come buy and I wasn’t sold with the sticky out lens to go in a jeans pocket and its quite pricey but then it will also capture RAW. This is the current hit camera for 2008 and I can see why. But its a no from me.

Fuji F100fd – The spiritual successor to the F30d or at least in the same bloodline. Its not the best looking camera to say the least but it just about every other way it ticks all the boxes. High ISO performance is good but not great though. Plus at only £165 from Amazon a bargain really and a recent winner of dpreview.com Premium Cameras in the run up to Christmas. This is a Maybe

Canon IXUS 870 IS / SD880 – Now this could be the one. Its small, has a 28mm lens and its not too expensive (I’m married so budget is important 😉 ) Its got a good zoom lens an 10mpix sensor and good ISO performance. At approx £200 its not too expensive either and it looks great. It will also get the CHDK ad on at some point, this will enable extra features and even the ability to capture RAW files.

And the winner is…?

If I am going to get a camera at the moment it will be the Canon IXUS 870 IS, reviewing goodness knows how many reviews its the winner. Some even say why get a G10 when this does the same or better in many situations and with CHDK will be able to capture RAW.

BUT……… what about the F30?

Well I went back and look at some F30 reviews and got a shock. The noise on high ISO images for ALL of the cameras above is worse the higher they go. Sample them at 400iso and you can already see the difference. Have a look at the two images in the links below and see what you think. Yes one is 10mpix the Canon IXUS 870 the other 6m on the Fuji F30 but surely in the last 2 and a bit years it could be beaten even with a higher ISO. But it appears not, even shrinking the picture on some models and running it through Noise Ninja won’t get it as good as the Fuji original.

It begs the question if it wasn’t for the Mpix needed to get into Alamy is it actually better to stay with the F30, I’m still undecided.

Canon IXUS 870 IS IS400

Fuji F30 ISO400

[ad#post-picture]

Lowepro Fastpack 250 Review + Pics

[singlepic id=13 w=320 h=240 mode=watermark float=left]So you need to carry your camera somewhere and your laptop so you need two bags right?, wrong. You need a Lowerpro fastpack 250 than can do both with ease. I wanted something that would allow me to carry my laptop and my camera gear in one bag and luckily for me Lowerpro had just launched the fastpack series. I went for the fastpack 250 as this is big enough for a laptop of up to 15″ screen size and I use a smaller more portable Dell XPS 1330 which has a 13″ screen, after a fair bit of research I found it cheapest at Amazon and ordered it straight away. As you can see from the pictures below the laptop fits in with ease and with plenty of room to spare. The back of the bag is also well padded to protect me and the equipment in the bag and it works well on both counts.

Lowepro Fastpack 250 Laptop opening and rear padding.

[singlepic id=15 w=240 h=180 float=][singlepic id=16 w=240 h=180 float=][singlepic id=17 w=240 h=180 float=][singlepic id=18 w=240 h=180 float=]


But how much camera gear can it carry, well quite a bit I think considering its size. The images below show that there is plenty of space for several lenses, some filters and space for other bits and bobs. Its wide enough to carry a 40D with a 70-200 f4 or f2.8 L anything bigger and you will struggle to get it in. In the picture below there is a 40D with a 17-85 fitted, a Sigma 30mm f4, Canon 60mm Macro and a little Canon 50mm plastic fantastic, a few filters and space to spare. For me this is more than enough space to take some kit on holiday to take a few shots. Whilst on holiday I transfer some of my kit to one of my other bags such as the Crumpler Muffin Top 5500 that has enough space to carry some of the lenses and a few essentials.

Fastpack 250 Camera compartment

[singlepic id=11 w=240 h=180 float=][singlepic id=12 w=240 h=180 float=]


In the top compartment you can store batteries, battery charger and more besides. I normally put a Nintendo DS in there and the power supply for the Laptop along with other bits and there is still room to add more see the image below to how big this areas is.

[singlepic id=14 w=240 h=180 float=]


All in all I’m very impressed with this bag it more than meets my requirements to carry may laptop and a few lenses on holiday which is exactly what I wanted it for. It’s not a full on dedicated camera bag so if you have 5 or 6 smaller lenses and a 300mm f4 then this isn’t for you have a look at a Lowerpro Trekker AW. It would also be nice to have the ability to lock some of the zips up as you might be carrying some pretty expensive gear that you don’t want to go walkies but with all the flaps at the back you would have to be very good to get in undetected if you were wearing it on your back.


[ad#postlinks]

So I’m going to award it 9/10 losing a point on the slight security issue, but otherwise its highly recommended.

Visit Us On TwitterCheck Our Feed