标记档案: 失败

将Jessops生存?

首先,我希望他们这样做,因为其良好的有摄像头的商店遍布全国,但是他们生存下去吗?

让我们面对它的大多数商店都很累和贫穷的现代零售的标准,它比看起来更新的咖喱数字储存,你可以看到一个巨大的差异。 步骤到储存在特拉福德中心的实例及其黑暗和光线不足,如他们不想要更换损坏的电灯泡。

缺乏力量在英镑是也伤害的高级SLR销售和特别是透镜。 一个佳能70-200f4是去年被英镑700,现在几乎不下1000英镑。 这就是一个很大的差异这就是推迟了许多潜在的购买,当然从我无论如何。

他们仍坚持收取一笔不小的记忆卡,但即使如此,他们往往非常不足的,所以当你们在欢呼你被卡住了,不是很大。 订购系统不是那光滑无论是,这个人在店说我们打电话如果你想要查询股,因为他已经失去了数次数的顾客保留了一个项目为它不是在当他们到达。

手指穿过经济开始免费和Jessops有一个很好的夏季和圣诞节期间,如果他们不出他们的资金问题然后我们可能会失去另一个储存从大街。 但是,如果他们生存下来,把一些钱成为一个刷新的程序,嘿。

优秀的戴尔;尽管保修服务

sv_xps_fam_article_002好的正如已经报道,前几天 戴尔XPS1330–Nvida卡死了 它现在已经被固定和服务是强大的令人印象深刻。

我称和报告问题上周二晚上之后的一个非常有用的电话确认诊断的问题,他们甚至组织任命工作如此没有必要采取一天。 戴尔叫上星期四上午作为同意告诉我时间的任用和一名工程师到达的和固定的笔记本电脑在下午在20分钟内。

当我回到家我发现我已经有得到任何声音,但没有时间来尝试和解决它。 但Dell称为检查一切是确定的,今天(星期五)和我提到的声音的问题,'没有问题我会打电话给你在家里以后,并帮助解决问题',伟大的服务。 他们连接到我的理论上不支持Windows7的建立没有问题的和固定的问题,这是一个驱动程序的问题,这是奇怪的,因为它的工作之前,重新建立。

无论如何,无论哪种方式的服务在每一个步骤,如果这是什么你从Dell;尽管机我将购买更多。 为保证是由于到期在几个星期我已经更新为另一个少年为100英镑,值得每一分钱。

Alamy从糟糕变得更糟。

art因此,最近,我发布的关于 Alamy去慢和第一次拒绝 但事情现在变得更糟。 我删除了偶然的照片我从我的紧凑,只有上传照片从我40D相当良好的pro-苏美尔Canon单反相机。

但是昨天我的相同的一组拒绝了这一时间显然是因为图像是柔软的或有相机晃动,现在这是一张图片,这是在光天化日之下在后面的一条船,甚至没有在海关的成本纳,有一个17-85与在ISO100个,这是很清楚的。

所以我把它作为一个昙花一现,但这一次,我重新提交它们在批10. 现在之前,任何人阅读本说我的照片是垃圾停止抱怨我已经有70个镜头接受,这些都是由于把它带到100岁以上。 但问题是越来越差,这个时候我有问题上的图像,事实上,曾经批有问题,未能通信丢失的连接,甚至像删除的出现。 现在我在一个ADSL2连接1.2梅格上传和16下来,所以我连接不是瓶颈。

所以我离开,因为它是仅有的几个图像中的每一批要和今天想什么拒绝的图像,两批甚至没有一个原因为什么他们已经拒绝。 我必须说,我没有留下深刻的印象,如果我是一个职业或半亲和这件事发生我会很苍白。

我已经看Alamy论坛和人民都具有同样的问题,图像拒绝和上传的问题。 他们试图迫使无亲的出现在他们已经14Millon+图像我不知道。

我要给它一个去在周末和我将会回报,你不满的用户的Alamy的。

Visit Us On TwitterCheck Our Feed

Tag Archives: failure

Will Jessops survive?

Firstly I hope they do because its good to have camera shops dotted around the country, but will they survive?

Lets face it most of the stores are very tired and poor by modern retail standards, compare it to the look of the updated Currys Digital stores and you can see a vast difference. Step into the store in the Trafford centre for instance and its dark and poorly lit like they don’t want to replace broken light bulbs.

The lack of strength in the pound is also hurting the premium SLR sales and especially lenses. A canon 70-200f4 IS last year was £700, now its barely below £1000. Thats a big difference thats delaying many potential purchases, certainly from me anyway.

They still insist on charging a small fortune for memory cards but even then they are often very poorly stocked, so when you are in a hurray you are stuck, not great. The ordering system isn’t that slick either, the person in the shop said call us if you want to check stock as he has lost count of the number of times a customer has reserved an item for it not to be in when they arrive.

Fingers crossed the economy starts to free up and Jessops have a good summer and Christmas period, if they don’t sort out their funding problems then we might lose another store from out high street. But if they do survive, put some money into a refresh program hey.

Excellent Dell XPS Warranty Service

sv_xps_fam_article_002Well as already reported a few days ago DELL XPS1330 – Nvida graphics card dies its now been fixed and the service was mighty impressive.

I called and reported the problem on Tuesday evening after a very helpful call to confirm diagnosis of the problem, they even organised the appointment at work so no need to take a day off. Dell called on Thursday morning as agreed to tell me the time of the appointment and an engineer arrived and fixed the laptop in the afternoon within 20 minutes.

When I got home I found that I had got no sound but had no time to try and fix it. But Dell called to check everything was OK today (Friday) and I mentioned the sound issue, ‘No problem I will call you at home later on and help fix the problem’, great service. They connected onto my in theory unsupported Windows 7 build no problem and fixed the issue that was a driver problem, which was strange as it worked before the re-build.

Anyway, either way the service was excellent at every step, if this is what you get from a Dell XPS machine I will be buying more. As the warranty was due to expire in a couple of weeks I’ve renewed it for another few years for £100, worth every penny.

Alamy goes from bad to worse.

artSo recently I posted about Alamy go slow and first rejection but things are now getting even worse. I removed the accidental pictures I included from my compact and only uploaded the pictures from my 40D a fairly good pro-sumer Canon SLR.

But yesterday I had the same set rejected this time apparently because an image was soft or had camera shake, now this was a picture that was take in broad daylight on the back of a boat that wasn’t even at sea off the cost of Cannes, with an 17-85 with IS turned on at ISO 100, it was crystal clear.

So I take it as a blip but this time I resubmit them in batches of 10. Now before anyone reading this says my photos are rubbish stop complaining I’ve already had 70 shots accepted and these were due to take it to 100+. But the issues are getting worse, this time I have had problems uploading the images, in fact ever batch had problems, failed communication, lost connection and even image deleted appearing. Now I’m on a ADSL2+ connection with 1.2meg upload and 16 down so my connection isn’t the bottle neck.

So I left it as it was with only a few images of each batch going up and today guess what more rejected images, two of the batches don’t even have a reason as to why they have been rejected. I have to say I’m not impressed, if I was a pro or semi pro and this happened I would be livid.

I’ve had a look at the Alamy forums and people are having the same problems, images rejected and the upload problems. Are they trying to force the non pro’s out now they have 14Millon+ images I wonder.

I’m going to give it another go at the weekend and I will report back, yours an unhappy user of Alamy.

Visit Us On TwitterCheck Our Feed